scrappystickyinkymess

New page, new toppers and a question about Spanish

2 Comments

I have added a new page to the top menu.  This is where I will add any calendar pages or topper pages for the planner printables.  I also added a couple of new toppers:

B&W floral drawing

bwfloral

Colourful Floral

floral-colour

I am wondering if it makes sense to do the same sort of thing for the Project Life sized cards.  Thing is, I get requests every year for me to redo a past calendar updated for the current year.  I’ll have to think on the best way to do it, but would it prove helpful to have all of the past designs as blanks which then have the current year printed ver them?  I wonder…

And wondering on…

I was trying to figure out how to create one of the iPhoto calendar blocks in Spanish, without having to go in and edit all the words.  Simply by changing the language and region preferences I was able to generate a Spanish language calendar.  Nice – had I thought to change the start date to Monday.  DOH! I think selecting a region selects that sort of thing for you and you have to go in manually and alter it. Here is the sample page – I did change the font for the month name, as I did with the other one.  Is it worth continuing?  2017-1

It’s a bit of a plaver to change it but my preference is for planner to begin on a Monday.  Is it yours, English or Spanish??

LMK!

2 thoughts on “New page, new toppers and a question about Spanish

  1. My preference is Monday start week as I always think of the weekend as two days ….. in English so that is why I am thrilled to find your blog. Love the choice I have with your designs. I am printing some out this year to tuck inside presents.
    Thank you
    X

  2. For a weekly spread, I prefer a Monday start as it’s easier to make the week-end blocks smaller. (No transportation in this lousy town on the week-ends or on holidays, so I never really have any big plans unless I’m going somewhere for 72 hours.) But when it comes to a monthly spread, I still can’t get used to the Monday start–it just looks far too odd to me.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

