scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 778 – getting close…

11 Comments

… to crop time! Exciting. Happy WOYWW to everyone!

My desk is not too bad, as I have been making a bit of an effort to tidy as I go. Card-making is less of a mess (for me anyway) than art journaling.

That card is not quite done, but uses stuff I reorganized in my tidy up. Who doesn’t have a ton of this stuff??

Some of that stuff is old Heidi Swapp tape, not proper washi. Once the card is dry I’ll add it, probably tomorrow, but you can see the basic idea above. I may have said I was going to do “one more” then shift but I sort of thought I might just finish out the week so I can work on the weekend on something new. What I will share is this card:

Anyone recognize it? Anyone?? LOL! It is one from a workshop … 6 years ago maybe? Led by the lovely Julia. I have always liked it, so much so I have never actually sent it to anyone. I have always thought I might try to re-create it with stuff I have, so I finally did.

Not a patch on the original but I like it well enough, and yet not enough to hoard it! I even had a bit of foreign language book text.

Just a quick shot of Poppy, who, I hope, has forgiven me by now for the hellish day of morning starvation (cause of the sedation) and pain (cause of the tooth cleaning and removal. I guess if she sleeps with me in my studio then that must mean she does…

When she sleeps like this it hides all her white bits. My sweetie kitty, as Darling Daughter calls her! Sadly she did get an infection in her gums, so now on an antibiotic and a moved-up vet check on Friday. Poor little love.

Happy WOYWW – not long to the crop now…

11 thoughts on “WOYWW 778 – getting close…

  1. Poor Poppy! Give her extra hugs and love from her cousins Inky and Mittsy❤️❤️😽 Your flower card is very cute. I hardly every use my embossing folders anymore, one of those things I just keep forgetting I have! You do have a lot of Washi Tape. I just ordered a whole bunch more, as if I don’t have enough (who does?) I now keep my tape on large binder rings, sorted by colour. Easy to find and snatch up a bunch of related colours, and I don’t even have to take them off the ring! Have a great week, Lindart #22

    Like

  2. Love your flower card…I need some foreign papers! Poor Poppy, but I’m sure she’ll be charging around very soon. Thank you for your visit Mary Anne, so glad I can comment today and not just leave the spider! Many years ago, when I first downloaded it, the kitty chased that spider around a loo! Have a great week, Happy WOYWW!? ((Lyn))#16

    Like

  3. Oh your comment about whittling made me giggle, I defo wanted the sharpener in my first purchase of Woodys, aren’t they amazing! Love your card on the foreign language text, must browse the charity shops for some of those…I need to make a couple of birthday cards too and need to use up stuff, I think you’ve inspired me. Thanks Mary Anne Hugs BJ#11

    Like

  4. Hi MaryAnne, thanks for the visit. Got sidetracked as ever and been playing catch up ever since. Desk looks pretty tidy to me! Love the original and remade card – in fact I think I have that stamp. May have to speak to Jula about stealing that for a class make. Poor Poppy, I hope she feels better soon! So pleased you are gonna get to the crop – of course you are on my swap list! Have a good week, love n hugs, Cindy xx #14

    Like

  5. A beautiful card and I love the script on your embossed paper too. I hope Poppy is on the mend soon. Enjoy your crop! Michelle #19

    Like

  6. I think I prefer your updated version! I love the effect of the embossed text print paper. I really hope you’re getting somewhere with your medication etc now too. Have a great week, Lisa-Jane #7 http://www.prettymypage.co.uk

    Like

  7. Hi Mary Anne, no it’s not real wallpaper but it will do the job. You’re on my list for the ATC and hope you will save one for me too. Hugs Angela x12x

    Like

  8. Oh dear, poor Poppy, I do hope that infection clears up soon. The little puss must be feeling really under the weather.

    Lovely card and how fortunate that you found some foreign script, I wish I had had the gumption to buy a book when in a foreign land – probably Greece would have been good.

    See you in May, am excited.

    Hugs, Neet 2 xx

    Like

  9. I really need to use up some of those tapes but although I love them I can never think what to do with them. I hope Poppy forgives you Lol! Love the card too. Wishing you a very happy woyww, Angela x12x

    Like

  10. that ‘s a lovely card from the workshop and so is the re-created one. Our Julia does rock a great card. Happy WOYWW Helen #3

    Like

  11. I do hope Poppy is fully fit again soon Mary Anne. Lovely cards. So looking forward to meeting you at the crop. Stay safe and Happy WOYWW. Sarah #1

    Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.