scrappystickyinkymess

The washi tape card done

3 Comments

and I really like the effect!

It was easy to make, really. Just strips of washi tape on a bit of scrap card then embossed with a 3d embossing folder.

I also added a bolder bit of washi to another scrap and die cut a butterfly.

In the end I did change the orientation and added a die-cut sentiment

I dithered about the bright white sentiment against the creamy card background, but I think it stands out, and I do like that.

With all the washi tape I have I could make near endless cards in this style. I hope I remember it when I am card-strapped and need one fast, cause I could whip one out in 10 minutes if I needed to.

17 sleeps till the crop. Let’s just hope nothing gets in the way…

3 thoughts on “The washi tape card done

  1. This is a great idea. I might try it.

    Like

  2. Love your washi tape card, great idea. I have a plan for my ATC’s and was hoping to swap with you. Arrived at our first site of the year yesterday.  Beautiful views.  The wind started in the evening, kept going all night, then about 7 am two of the bands holding the awning down snapped and as my husband was trying to do something, the awning flipped over the caravan!  Disaster, ripped awning, broken poles!  What a start to the holiday!  Angela #15

    Like

    • Oh no! British spring weather…so unpredictable. I have you on my swap list. Now I just need to find my collections of addresses…Will miss you at the crop!

      Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.