scrappystickyinkymess

True scrap card

Leave a comment

I had one very small envelope, about 3.5 x 3.5 inches, and this little pile of scraps, so I figured it could be another card. The basic idea is to try to keep the arrangement such that there is always a bit of the layer below showing – like so

I can push things around endlessly to try to find the very best arrangement. but generally my first instinct ends up being the best choice. I cut a little topper I had in my stash (one I printed a bunch of) with an edged die and then grabbed a bottle of these hole-less sequins I got at Christmas

You can’t tell but the black border is actually a scrap that I had embossed. Even in real life you can barely tell, and I used up the whole scrap, save a tiny trimming from one side.

I think t is really cute

My little pile o’ cards is growing, but once I do the one inspired by…well, you’ll have to wait and see…I will set aside cards for a bit.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.