scrappystickyinkymess

A trio of easy to make ATC coin holders

Leave a comment

I was thinking on how I could present my ATC coins. I have loads of options for the cards, but not for the coins! So I came up with a few. Mostly origami based (kinda) but I am aiming for easy/foolproof. Really, it is all about the measurements!

  1. I showed this last week. It is very simple, totally fool proof but I thought it best if I collected them all in one place so I am adding it again here. As with anything folded, thinner card or plain paper is best. Heavyweight card messes up the folds.

Pop back to Friday’s post to see larger photos

2. This is a simpler version of the totally folded Menko card (you can see that in a video here and believe me you will need the video to make sense of it. I have made them a few times over the years and I still have to go back and watch the process!) While I like the folded version, the coin itself is buried way within the structure (where in the video she puts the seeds) and I didn’t like that. True origami artist will blanch at all the cutting but hey, it works for anyone with ease! Works well with single sided paper or cardstock.

3. I made this version before for another use, and like that one I used two papers to make a more interesting holder. Sorry if there is a bit of a blur on a couple of the photos.

I looked a lot for ATCoin holders and really didn’t see much out there so I hope people who do them will enjoy these. I’ve not tarted them up, just made them from pretty paper, but obviously the options are pretty endless for what you can do!

For those who would find it useful, here is a PDF that has the steps for each of these.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.