scrappystickyinkymess

Beautiful card

4 Comments

I was checking out the challenge over at the Stampotique site (flowers this week, any stamps) with an idea to setting aside my digital doings for a day or two, and I spied this card by Valerie – so, so pretty and such a clever interactive one.

I followed her link to this site and then watched the video – thank goodness it included English instructions! AND the original blog is translated. Note: that video is gone but this one is a good substitute https://einatkessler.com/how-to-make-a-christmas-card-in-5-minutes/

I just love it and am determined to make one – and do another 4×6 Photo Love layout, if I can find photos in the right orientation.  With just a couple it’s easy to find two, three, or sometimes even four that are all landscape or all portrait, but to find five, six, MORE all the same way is tricky.  I have managed to cobble together a 4 x 6 grouping of photos, but that feels like cheating somehow.

Anyway, I’ve a few things that need sorting so it may be a while till I get around to this today but I will do it – I think I have just the paper scraps to make one.

Have a look – it really isn’t hard, and I figure I can make it and still have time to clean the house.  Here’s hoping…..

4 thoughts on “Beautiful card

  1. Pingback: Cardmaking stuff SORTED! | scrappystickyinkymess

  2. Thank you for a perfect tutorial. What an amazing card! It is lovely.

    Like

  3. Those cards are lovely, what a clever idea. Definitely one to try :o)

    Like

  4. Very lovely indeed,Maryanne! Shaz in Oz.x

    Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.