scrappystickyinkymess

AJ – Page 17 and the mess that is left.

Leave a comment

The page for today is built on a gel print I made that I loved a lot, but had no place for. It also uses some bits and bobs cut from a collage sheet that I never used. It took not much time at all, and I only have a couple of photos, so I will share some of the tidying and show what’s left to do.

First the page.

I added the black border as the gel print fit one way but not the other. I tore the edges so it looked more intentional. The cream paper is due to how the book is open as the signature below shifts to the side. The text and image are from a collage sheet.

I do wish the text was on creamier paper but hey ho.

My desk is a picture of cleanliness. As I said, I am skipping working in the Transitions journal this week but I have the page planned and you can see that stack off to the side.

On my side desk there are piles still to be sorted. A huge mound of collage papers (which I still am not sure how to deal with, hence the procrastination) and a couple of bins where I seem to toss mark-making stamps after I use them. Those I do have a plan for, as Darling Daughter emptied the colourful unit at the back of tiny nail polish bottles and she just wanted it out of her room. It showed up in mine.

I plan to sort thru and find the most useful markmaking and script stamps and store them in the very small drawers, one layer, so they are easy to find. I’ll group them, like with like, so I won’t spend hours hunting for the perfect one. That’s the theory anyway.

One more for the week!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.