scrappystickyinkymess

Tag book without the class

2 Comments

If it is humanly possible my desk is in even more of a state than yesterday. I had a thumping headache and a sore arm and throat after my 4th full dose of the vaccine and didn’t do much yesterday at my computer. I had a long lovely chat with my sister and that was about it. But I do have progress to share on the “pleated tag book” that I saw – there is a class, which I did not take, cause I am rubbish at following classes, so mine probably deviates from the actual book in many ways. I dragged out my box of collage scraps to try to make a dent in them:

As I was sifting thru the scraps I began setting aside a few things I thought would be good for the cover.

I ended up using pretty much all of it – maybe not the leaves, although I did use them elsewhere. I sewed the pleats in the tags – my tags are tiny, nothing like the large Ranger luggage tags that I think formed the base of the original book, so my accordion spine was kraft cardstock:

The book came together pretty much as I sketched (seen yesterday) after seeing a couple of sample others had made.

and I managed to get the cover tag sorted and began planning the inner tags:

The cover quote is Virginia Woolf, but all the rest are Charles Bukowski. I decides to use my Lynne Perrella stamps too:

and in the end my desk was super chaotic and my head was thumping so I just ignored it all…. Maybe tomorrow I will work on it, after my WOYWW visits and dealing with the electrician for a radiator and dodgy plug repair. Another shocking week. Doh!

I must tell Julia – I have four scissors on show and there are three more pairs you can’t see as this shot is framed. Note the pair that say MOM ONLY on them LOL! Had to try to stop the boys in the family from running off with them somehow. {wink}

2 thoughts on “Tag book without the class

  1. I love any style of Mini Book and this is a great idea however Lol! you are doing this to make me feel even more guilty! I have so much of this type of left-over scrap paper and card I still haven’t really got going with my plan for this year which was to use as much as possible to reduce the clutter….I know it’s my own fault and I can’t blame anybody else I just have to get my finger out and do it so thanks for this idea. Have a very happy and creative woyw Thursday. Hugs, Angela xXx

    Like

  2. hope the head is better this morning. good to see the pleat book in more detail. good luck with the electrician.

    Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.