scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 781 – the next week…

18 Comments

Ah the WOYWW 15th Anniversary crop was so much fun. As we all know by now, Julia announced she will be passing the baton to Sarah so that will soon be the landing page for our Wednesday hop. It will not be for the next couple of weeks so watch for more official info coming soon, I’m sure. Looks like it happened this week! Quite a relief we will still have our weekly fix of crafty inspiration.

And the swaps on the day were all fabulous.

Annie (Wipso) and Jo (Twiglet) made the beautiful fiber arts ATCs, sewn and felted, and LynneCrafts offered the stunning Crystal dolphin charm and ATC, as this is the Crystal Anniversary of WOYWW. So clever! Also the sweet Lucky black cat, that reminds me of my little Pop-tart.

Next, Eva (who co-hosted with Sarah but who I think said she doesn’t have a blog so doesn’t link) With a lovely “last minute” ATC, then Caro (who also did a badge, which you will seen in a minute) and Angela (felix the crafty cat) with a wonderful dimensional underwater scene and finally Helen (H) with words to live by in soft dusty colours.

Now, Sarah’s tag – she made a variety and suggested this one was probably the one for me LOL! So patriotic! – and Julia, making good use of those letter stickers, how clever. Cindy’s ATC is a firm favourite, love the colours, love the botanical, love it all. Lastly, Sarah’s sister-in-law Pat, who she credits with bringing her to WOYWW, offered stunning pieces of art that involved stacked papers and botanicals, boiled with rusty bits and vinegar, from what I recall. Might be a fun thing to play with for sure.

As a final share, my bag, with my name badge (a version of the pins I made, and more on that tomorrow) and Caro’s 2024 badge, along with my original WOYWW badge. I think Caro did another badge for a previous crop maybe but I don’t have that one.

Jiminy. I expect the posts today will have quite a bit of crop detail, and others will have taken better photos than me (I was far too busy chatting and crafting to document it I fear) so look to them for a look at us all, reveling in being together. Even Kathy from Washington State called in (west coast USA so pre-7AM for her!) and so did LLJ. It really was a wonderful day.

And cause I always do, I must share my Poppy girl – here she is in her new outdoor playground.

I still have a tunnel to add but the Hubster wants to mow the grass so she may get relocated to the other lawn for a bit.

Happy 15 years + one week WOYWW !

18 thoughts on “WOYWW 781 – the next week…

  1. Love your ATC’s! Poppys outdoor tunnel is adorable. Such a lucky girl!

    Like

  2. Hi Mary Anne, it was such a brilliant day. Loving your ATC collection. I’m a bit late getting round today as I got the message this morning that my mum died early this morning but it’s a relief for her as she’s not been doing too well for some time, she was 95. Wishing you a very happy and creative woyww, Angela x13x

    Like

  3. Hi Mary Anne! You made the WOYWW tribe ATC? II love it so much! I would love to have one, I will trade for one of my ATC’s that I have been making the last few months. You can even choose on if you like! Email me! Have a wonderful week, Lindart #18

    Like

  4. It was great to see you – you obviously all got home safely after your long trip. Hope the rest of your time was good. Poppy’s outdoor space looks very cool. Happy WOYWW Helen #1

    Like

  5. Amazing tunnel and outside system for Poppy. All you need now is to attach one end to the house! Fabulous variety of ATCs. Happy WOYWW. Angela #11

    Like

  6. Hi there MaryAnne, didn’t we have a fun day? (But I am getting cake withdrawal symptoms). Thank you for your ATC, I love yours as well, though they are always special to me – love how you are always a little bit out of the box!! Feel very flat after the w/e and this horrible weather doesn’t help but at least we still have WOYWW!! Love Poppy’s outside play space. Have a good week, love n hugs Cindyxx #7

    Like

  7. it looks like you had a really great time! Love all the swaps!

    Happy WOYWW! Susan #10

    Like

  8. It was lovely to meet up at long last with you and so good to find someone as tall as me other than Caro. (although Pam was tall too wasn’t she)

    You don’t seem to have an ATC from me so let me know if you just missed it off and I can do another one for you. Cannot understand how I missed you if I did, hope it is just mislaid by you. Please don’t think I missed you for any reason.

    Glad we had such a lovely sunny day for the Crop – pity it changed today.

    Take care, how did DD do with her skating?

    Hugs, Neet 2 xx

    Like

    • No, if it is the Lavinia (?) then I never got one. I kept them all in one envelope and have unpacked already. I don’t even recall seeing it, so I must have been missed somehow. Oh well – it was a lovely chaos swapping all day so not surprised. Pam’s (?) one is not at all familiar either! Unless it’s PAT…? Don’t have an ATC but I do have a larger background piece from her. Oh dear – I think my mind has gone…

      Like

      • Is your Addie still The Fir? Let me know and I will send one straight away. So it was Pat and not Pam was it – oh dear, it’s my age! I think I was the only one who got that tiny piece with the dragonfly on it – it wasn’t really an ATC so don’t fret about it, most got a large sheet of the paper she had done. In agony with my back, the pain is back after months of being free of it but can still manage to type on my computer and get that ATC out to you. Lovely to have met at last. Hugs, Neet x

        >

        Like

  9. Didn’t we have a lovely day! All those little ATCs are fab and I really loved the badges. All the best. xx Jo

    Like

  10. Yay we are back – phew! Hugs BJ#3

    Like

  11. Lovely to see al the photos of everyone at the Crop! I’m a bit sad that my link was so rubbish, just couldn’t hear properly. Lovely crop of ATCs and badges, that and the fact that everyone ate their body weight in cake made it a good WOYWW day, lol! I’m happy that the weekly desky nonsense is going to continue, seems right somehow 😀

    Hugs LLJ 4 xx

    Like

  12. sounds like it was a wonderful day again. So sad I missed it……. No longer have access to transport so I am a virtual viewer of all things. Love your selection of ATCs. I couldn’t join in the swap as I am very ill at the moment……. Really missed all the excitement.

    Xxx

    Like

  13. Love poppy’s new playground Mary-Anne. It was so good to see you at the crop. I am up and running so feel free to link up as usual round at mine. I have even changed my comment settings so you don’t have to log into Google! Stay safe and Happy WOYWW. Sarah

    Like

    • Well, I was able to link, but given that the comments are embedded (rather than a popup box) often there is the Failure to Publish message – not a clue why it happens, it happens sometimes, then no, one one blog, then not, it’s a mystery. So if you ever see me linked and no comment that will be why. I know Bluebeard&Elizabeth has this problem too. At least it isn’t google-linked so I am happy as larry…
      MA

      Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.