scrappystickyinkymess

SDC66 – treat box coffin

11 Comments

I feel like it may take me a few tries before I feel like I hit my stride with the Stampotique challenges again.  While I’m pretty happy with this, I feel like I really need some new images to work with. LOL! Any excuse for a shop, I think.

I missed the combining-stamps challenge. although that seems to be something I d fairly often, like here.  I took one of the skeletons from the Halloween cube and replace BatBoy’s head.  I also used just the WELCOME plaque from the door stamp.  The coffin lid is a bit of card embossed with a folder with the high points brayer in Walnut stain and the fill-in with Vintage photo.  Of course I had 100 other ideas that I thought of aver I finished it. but I have so much going on at the moment I and leaving it as is.

The coffin is a template from Martha, here. (link corrected)

It’s hard to see but the wings are embossed with some glittery black embossing powder then smudged with Black soot.  I like the effect.

He looks appropriately spooky, I think!

One last angle….

11 thoughts on “SDC66 – treat box coffin

  1. OOh, this is gruesomely gorgeous. Love it!

    Like

  2. This is fantastic!! Just love it!
    Thanks so much for joining in with us at Stampotique this week.

    Like

  3. GORGEOUS coffin!!! love the texture .Thanks for sharing your creation at SDC

    Like

  4. Wicked cool treat box!!! I just love it!
    Kindest regards,
    Jennifer

    Like

  5. Wow that’s quit scary 🙂 Wonderful idea for this week’s theme. Thanks for joining the Stampotique designer’s challenge

    Like

  6. Eeeekkkk-! I love it… wonderful.
    Thanks for joining us at Stampotique for this weeks challenge. Hope to see you again very soon.
    Sarinda

    Like

  7. wow it looks great!!

    Like

  8. Awesome box! Very crafty! Thanks for joining us at Stampotique this week. XOXO

    Like

  9. Oh I SO need to do this = would also make a perfect favour box for a gothic wedding, no? Heheheheh

    Like

  10. Wow! Fab box. The embossing looks great. Glad you could join us again over at the Stampotique Designer’s challenge this week. Happy shopping! Gez

    Like

  11. Fabulous coffin, I like the embossing on the lid, think I have that folder too! =)
    The link for the template took me to the challenge blog, was that right or?
    Hugs, Elenor

    Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.