scrappystickyinkymess

AJ – Page 13

Leave a comment

OK so I am well off track on working on each of my journals in turn. This is how it looks for the first 12 days:

  • Day 1 Paper Bag journal
  • Day 2 Health journal
  • Day 34 Doodle (but not) journal
  • Day 4 Transitions Journal
  • Day 5 Paper Bag (should have been Life Book, but not journal)
  • Day 6 Life Book journal
  • Day 7 Transitions
  • Day 8 Health
  • Day 9 Doodle
  • Day 10 Paper Bag
  • Day 11 Doodle
  • Day 12 Transitions

eek. OK so yeah, not working in order thru each one, but I think that is fine because I have to be feeling the page, not forcing myself to make something I am not needing to get out IYKWIM. On the other hand, it is more of a challenge to pick the journal and decide that is the journal you are going to work in and make whatever page you need to in that journal! I am of to minds then as to how to proceed. I kinda see the appeal of both. And for my page today, I am again in the Transitions journal! Because sometimes the perfect page just presents itself.

When trying to clean up my desk a bit, I spied a few larger die cut letters. What are the odds that it would be OK? With the pile of other text, I had loads of BEs and they just matched themselves.

Again I auditioned a load of pages, and while this would have maybe be best in my Health journal, it fit so well on a couple of the B&W pages in Transitions. Dilemma.

In the end the right hand page won out. A few extra stenciled bits in the colours from the tag and then some extra stamping

and I call that done.

Truer words….

So then I will have to think on this. It does seem like the Life Book (not) journal has gotten the least love, and the Paper Bag journal is the one that is closest to being done. So one of them tomorrow for sure and by Monday I will know what the plan is, be that the plan for the week or the plan for the rest of the time I am focused on this or…who knows?

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.