scrappystickyinkymess

ICAD 13 on Friday…

1 Comment

…but not Friday the 13th! Just a fluke of the day-behind nature or the schedule.

So yeah. Had a bunch of stuff on my desk, including this fab bit of painted fabric that I had run thru in an embossing folder.

Now the funny thing is, I did similar last year, for Card 50. At the time, I discovered the sample was originally done in 2010. No question then that the embossing holds firm LOL!

I found a couple of circles I had punched for the WOYWW badges I made for the anniversary swap, that I guess I thought were a little lackluster but one that looked good with the embossed fabric – after I dusted the edges with some bright Peacock Feathers ink

Look back at that pile of words ad you will see the one that jumped out at me. It fits how I am feeling at the moment pretty well.

Funny thing is I really really like this one, The colour sing and the texture is fab.

So now I’d better find some inspiration for 14, 15 and 16 on Monday!

One thought on “ICAD 13 on Friday…

  1. I have that same feeling. Some time jumping in when we don’t feel like it just works out.

    Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.