scrappystickyinkymess

AJ – Page 10

2 Comments

Well. That feels like a little bit of a milestone. Two weeks (well, five-day weeks) and a page-a-day. I am planning a count of the sides available in each journal, and to get some idea of where I am. Probably next week, depending on how I am feeling.

I will say I do find working in the paper-bag journal the most satisfying, given (after this page) I only have three sides left (and one could be a double-page spread as they are side by side) so the end is very much in sight.

Given the thin pages, I decided I would work on the very last page, which has something on the reverse. I went with full cover collage to give the page more stability.

I sorted a bunch of neutral papers to use

and after sticking them all down, did a scraped cover of gesso. That always works to unify the collage, I think.

I had this tag that I created, at some point, and it was quite large so would really fill the page. And I wanted to use more of the painted fabric strips. The two I have left both kinda go. but the more orange one is a better match.

More of the Cosmic Shimmer sprays – but to be clear, that’s the brand not the effect. It’s not shimmery at all! – and then some stenciling and the fabric and stamping. I used some thick gold paint for the tiny heart stenciling and it worked great.

All put together with some text and:

Funny that it is also a heart page. But there you go. Sometimes it happens that way. They are in different journals so I’m fine with that.

So now I will take some time to let the infusion work it’s magic and look forward to feeling at least a bit better very soon. Time will tell what (if anything) you might see from me next week. At the very least I will do my page count re-cap for sure!

2 thoughts on “AJ – Page 10

  1. Love your page! Have a restful weekend.

    Like

  2. Like iit.

    Have a good, restful weekend…… Health before crafting….. I know!! Difficult but must be done

    Xxxx

    Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.