scrappystickyinkymess

Art Journal – page 2

2 Comments

I am trying to match the style of the page to the overall style of the journal. Some of them are a real mixed bag, but the pouch one is definitely more collage and ink and a lot less (but not NO) paint. I once again opted to work on a page that had something on it. This one, where the ink from the verso page soaked thru.

I added some really old paint sprays (water-fast, so love them, and free from a Craft Stamper subscription) thru a couple of stencils to amp up the background

I used another on my Art Foamies to stamp a little guy and a couple of leaves on some colourful underpaper then used my DIY “foamie” to do a couple of flowers as well

I put it al together with a little phrase I had selected then not used, but which I saved on my desk for a couple of weeks now.

I swear I pushed those words about, fiddled with the flower and leaf placement, and dithered with adding a bit of blue on the background, cause I thought it might help tie the whole page together a bit more. But in the end, I just ended up sticking it all down more or less as is! I shifted it to reveal the stamped number from another text art foamie, and made the phrase slightly wonky, but otherwise I went with my first gut reaction for placement.

And I really like it. Better than yesterday’s one.

So WOYWW tomorrow, and another blood test.

{sigh} Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Art Journal – page 2

  1. Great page. I really like the DIY flower ‘foamie’ and the message. Good luck with your blood test.

    Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.