scrappystickyinkymess

ICAD 17 – from my endless supply…

1 Comment

…of baby powder + mica gel prints. I must have had a plan for these that never came to fruition, or I used most, but not all of them and these ones are the leftovers. But dang they are pretty and well worth using.

The other thing is a print of an image I found forever ago, I think I had originally planned to try to make it a stamp, using an at-home stamp making kit I had, but when I tried it didn’t work. It’s the character Klaymen from my favourite game The Neverhood. The game came out in 1996 and I obsessively played it to completion, and then again for the alternate ending. I still occasional say Klaymen…up here! to Dear Son, often randomly.

I had thought I might use him on this embossed and inked background but didn’t like it – he just didn’t stand out enough. As the gel print was ever so slightly too small to cover the index card, I dusted the edges with some dark blue ink and that helped make it look like it fit.

A few bits of text was all I added to complete it.

With a handwritten 17 hiding at the bottom, I call it done.

Can’t quite believe it’s rolled around to WOYWW again tomorrow, so I’d better get moving on that. My desk needs another quick sort out and of course I need ICAD 18 to share. No rest for the wicked, right?

One thought on “ICAD 17 – from my endless supply…

  1. Brilliant as always…you’ll have to join in with Ceri the Crafter’s postcard a day geli thingy, in July. Right up your street I should think…

    Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.