scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 690 – I lied. Not clean at all.

14 Comments

Happy WOYWW! Getting excited for the crop and hoping all goes well and I can actually make it. Fingers crossed!

What can I say? Chaos!

So I have been playing with a printed tissue paper resist thing I shared in the Gelli Printing FB group last week and really having fun with it. It was only when I went back to repeat the images here that I realized I never did blog about it! Crikey, that’s shameful. So while my desk above is horrifying I will share now as a distraction LOL!

I got this cheap-ass “metallic” tissue paper that was not at all shiny metal as the Amazon image implied. Very dull. I thought it might be cool if I gel printed on it. It was, but in a totally different way to what I expected!

Yeah baby! So the printed bits on the tissue resist the paint on the gel plate, much in the same way the ink in a magazine image or a laser printed image does. You end up with really cool prints and the combo of the paint you put down to resist+the paint you add to pull is super fun to play with. Here is an in-process shot of a project I am working on – this is a series of small tabs covered in those prints from above and something that will turn into a real project very soon. Unlike that damn box, which sits, accusing me of neglect, on my desk, STILL. Bah!

So more to come on this, and very soon. The next couple of days are packed, again, but I am determined to not leave another project abandoned. Happy WOYWW!

14 thoughts on “WOYWW 690 – I lied. Not clean at all.

  1. Pingback: Card 56 | scrappystickyinkymess

  2. Aah it’s me that’s late this week, got sidetracked once again by life. Your prints once again look amazing and I think it’s high time I did some gelly work. Having got through the busy end of the week I’m feeling a little unfocussed so it’s been a ‘pottering’ day for me. Hope the rest of your week goes well, love n hugs Cindy xx

    Like

  3. Oh WOW, I love the turquoise paper you used on your Gelli prints. I do hope you find a use for all of them, it is something I do once in a while and then end up with piles of paper and nothing to do with them so they finally end up binned! Shame, criminal in fact.
    Hope you make the Crop..
    Hugs, Neet xxc 2

    Like

  4. Oh bother a day behind and the link took me to the wrong page… so I commented there instead LOL. Then I worked it out as I couldn’t understand why there weren’t any other comments. BJ#10 Meno-brain!!!

    Like

  5. Looks like you have great fun experimenting! Have a great week!
    Carol N #17

    Like

  6. Hi Mary Anne, I’m here just been a bit distracted today. Sorry because I’m sure I’ve used that excuse before Lol! I really need to get my Gelli plate out again soon. I am spending quite a lot of time with the new puppy trying to tire her out really! A desk in chaos…..what can I say……love it! Wishing you a very happy and productive woyww, Angela x11x

    Like

  7. I’ve had another busy morning with my fittings/sewing plus I have now finished the eye spy quilt so am taking a break to visit all my fav blogs.
    Love the effects you’ve got with your experiments.
    I will be MIA for a couple of weeks so will catch up with you when I return.
    Hugs,
    Annie x #9

    Like

  8. Great tissue pages, you have such fun experimenting. It’s so nice of you to share your ideas. Happy WOYWW. Angela #12

    Like

  9. What a happy accident Mary Anne the prints look fab. Hope you are well enough to make the crop. Trying to visit as many desks as possible before we head up to Scarborough for three nights. Stay safe and Happy WOYWW. Sarah #15

    Like

  10. Those pieces are fabulous. I don’t own a Gelli plate, maybe I should! Lol.
    Look forward to seeing what you do with them.
    Anne x 13

    Like

  11. OK – so this is another technique I will have to try…
    Happy WOYWW!
    Stay safe and keep well!
    I am determined to call and comment on all of you this week!
    Susan #14
    Calling All Crafters! – My Blog!

    Like

  12. I love seeing the different techniques you share with us even if I have no idea how most of them work! But the effects are always stunning and these are no different, especially as they were a happy accident! I’m only sorry that I won’t see you at the Crop, it’s my 40th Anniversary in September and G and I will be in Edinburgh on that day.
    Hugs LLJ 4 xxx

    Like

  13. I have went back through a few of our posts, And enjoyed my visit. I have been trying the Gelli plate and love to watch the YouTube info on using it. I really love all that you have shared. The grouping a few days ago was really unique(leaves etc) Today’s share are really great colors. Have a fun week and Happy crafting ! I hope this posts, wordpress had a lot of questions for me?

    Like

  14. Great pages from the gelli plate! hope you get to finish the project in your busy schedule, I look forward to reading the results! Happy WOYWW Helen#1

    Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.