scrappystickyinkymess

The first page in my Doodles And Marks art journal

2 Comments

Having fun. The page itself is less than ideal – the original background of marks was lovely, I really liked it, but I think the black text was too much. I feel like maybe Payne’s Grey would have been a better choice.

This is in my recently named Doodles & Marks journal.

The stencil of me is an old one. It felt like the right choice. I love that – I made a book fold of a different stencil too, but this one was already cut at the right size!

The quote is from that printable sheet from a week or so ago. I finally had to replace my chisel tip black marker that I have been using for, I swear, 15 years. I got a pack of three, kept two and gave one to a friend at a crop, who saw me using it to edge things and said “I always wondered how you got that look….” The tip was frayed and getting dry. It was like saying goodby to an old friend!

The old one was a Zebra 5mm chisel and the new one is a Sharpie chisel – the Sharpie gives a really find line when edging. I like it!

Now another Day page:

Really like this one a lot.

2 thoughts on “The first page in my Doodles And Marks art journal

  1. Sorry I am so late but back is really bad plus I have had 267 spam comments to delete since Wednesday. So time consuming, especially when you don’t feel like bothering. Someone obviously is targeting me.
    How fabulous to have a stencil of you. It is brilliant and I like the way you used it – is the third on on a bamboo mat? I think the lettering looks fine – if I was to offer an idea I would probably have done it like “Doodles” on the cover below. I think the lettering gets a bit lost on the background. Not that I am an expert.
    Yes, I like that final layout – lovely.
    Hugs, Neet 5 xx

    Like

  2. That cover is perfect in every way, and the right size!

    Like

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.