scrappystickyinkymess


9 Comments

Why did I never do this before? Mom/Mum and Dad book folding

I had a request for a Mum and a Dad book folding template.  I have done Mum before but not a set.  And not sure I have done Dad (or indeed my preferred Mom) either! So I have done them as sets of four.

Mum has its own issues – the M and the u and the m all have straight upright letters in some fonts.  In order to make them readable without lots of inserted folded back pages (something I also get asked about a lot and recently replied to a comment regarding it with some untested but logical ideas) the font choice has to have serifs or be scripty.  These are four that I think will work:

Download MUM here

MOM is less an issue unless the O is squarish:

That lets me use a plainer font- the right top one would never work for MUM as it would all blend into a solid block without folded back pages! Download MOM here

Dad was easy and I think all of these (one which matches at least one the Moms or the Mums) will work:

Download DAD here

Hopefully that will give you something to do until I feel up to posting more often then once a month LOL!