scrappystickyinkymess

Prom?

4 Comments

OK, so I know this is well in advance of when it might be needed, but I have had more than one request for a Prom? template over the years.  I always intended to make a set available but never got around to it.  Then I had another email request and it prompted me to just do it.  I figure Prom?– askers might appreciate the extra time to wrap their heads around the craftiness required, make a test fold, and find the right, most significant book.

Not to appear too cynical but the book can be folded and hidden away.  And it’ll still work, even if the potential recipient changes over the course of the year.

Now, there are 7 fonts, but with the last one, I experimented with a top-to-bottom stretch to give it a bit more height.  I think it will work.  I quite like funky #5 personally.  But you should also know I have not folded any of these myself.  If you do, send me a photo. I’d love to add it to show people how they turn out! Grab the whole set in the PDF here.

I think it would be cute to present the book with a long-stem rose threaded thru the spine….just a thought…..

4 thoughts on “Prom?

  1. Hi Just wondering if you could do a book folding template that says Same Page and replace the “a”s with hearts. Thanks Bette

    On Oct 4, 2017 12:56 AM, “scrappystickyinkymess” wrote:

    > ukmaryanne posted: “OK, so I know this is well in advance of when it might > be needed, but I have had more than one request for a Prom? template over > the years. I always intended to make a set available but never got around > to it. Then I had another email request and it pro” >

  2. Hello!!! I’m thinking of making my parents a book like this for a christmas present. Do you think it would be possible for you to make two book templates, one that says Beautiful and another one saying Brilliant? If so, that would be great!!!

    Thanks sooooo much!!!

    Shoko

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

