scrappystickyinkymess

CD calendar resized for 2017 and a Christmas surprise!

6 Comments

I had a request for one of my oldest calendars to be updated.  The commenter particularly wanted the three sizes, as before. This was great, because I had been thinking that I had lost a function when I upgraded my Mac OS but it turns out they just moved it!  I hate that.  When we lived in the city, every freakin’ day M&S seemed to move stuff to a new place.  I’d dash in, with a kid or two in tow, rush right to where the milk was the day before and it would be…bacon, or cheese, or fruit.  You just never knew.

But I digress….turns out the ability to automatically resize things by “printing” then saving as a PDF is still there, just not where it used to be.

So full-size for a CD case 2017cdframe_fullsize

 

Smaller, 4 to a sheet

2017cdframe_smaller

Smaller still, 8 to a sheet2017cdframe_smallest

And now, I thought you might like to see what one commenter, Melanie, made!  So cute – this is the one I really wanted to do myself but haven’t had the time!

rudolphfold

 

I can see what I planned, putting a red pompom in the nose area, will work perfectly.  If I could figure out how to add a bulb, maybe a battery operated one, I would love that!

Here is the template again for anyone who wants to give it a go.  And this is what it looks like:

rudolph

6 thoughts on “CD calendar resized for 2017 and a Christmas surprise!

  1. Thanks for always posting such neat and helpful items.

  2. Hi. Would it be possible for you to send me a pattern for semper fi in milk script or Pacifico? Would be so thankful.

  3. Wonderful calendars!! So helpful–was looking for just this size (the 4 to a page) Thank You so much!!

  4. Is it possible to get the calendar pages for 2018 so i can start working on my Christmas presents for this year?

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

