scrappystickyinkymess

Trees for 2016 – ornaments, tags, whatever.

7 Comments

As I mentioned, I usually do some sort of card that incorporates an ornament.  Most years I do some sort of tree.  The simple version is to print them and stick two back-to-back. The more fiddly, but 3D version is to stick three (or even four) in a ring. The flat one obviously works best if you want to mail it.

kidcards

Here are some new ones for 2016!

Colourful trees

Green Trees

Red Tress

These are 3d versions, and I’ve streamlined the process a bit.

2016trees

After you print and cut three of any set, just crease slightly at the bottom

22016trees

Just a bit of a pinch is all you need, rather than the full top to bottom centre score

32016trees

Add a strip of double-sided tape like so, with a fat strip in the middle of one tree

42016trees

Stick your hanger string/yarn/twine to the fat piece

52016trees

then stick the sides.  If there is a gap at the top, you can stick a button or a pom-pom or a punched star over it.

62016trees

Of course you can punch a hole at the top and use them for tags, writing the To: and From: on the back.

The back-to-back sticking is super easy, so very quick for kids!

Enjoy.

 

7 thoughts on “Trees for 2016 – ornaments, tags, whatever.

  1. Thanks for these.
    Great to meet you on Saturday, wasn’t it fun!
    X

  2. Thank you! I will do some of them. Regards from Uruguay! (Summer is coming here….but some people still uses north decorations….)
    Regards from Uruguay!! I love your spanish calendars.

  3. I thought I’d seen ever way to make a 3D tree until yours came up. This is really cool, easy, and no need to purchases dies, etc. I’m going to let my granddaughter color some plain white triangles and make them into trees. Great inspiration! Thanks so much.

  4. Love the colors and designs. TFS

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

