scrappystickyinkymess

Interesting Planner printables

7 Comments

I love playing around with weird ideas that pop into my head.  You know the planner pages I added recently?  I had the idea to expand on them in what I hope will be an interesting way.

I first created, as requested, the full 12 months of the side-by-side lace-strip planner pages.  That looks like this:

januarylace2017

BUT what I have added is just the lace strips on each page. If you print that you will get 12 sheets, each with a lace strip at the top edge with NOTES: at the far right. The files has been created so the two “pages” print side-by-side on a single sheet, and no matter what size paper you select, the design will be scaled to fit and print in the middle of the sheet.

That in itself could be useful, I suppose, if you wanted just a nice decorative sheet for your planner with lots of space to write.

I also designed two other files.  One, like the lace file, has 12 sheets, each with a decorative strip across the top.  Like the Lace one, it starts with what I have assigned as JANUARY, and ends with what I have assigned as DECEMBER.  The strips look like this:

mandala

but that is not the order they appear.

A third file is a single sheet, meant to be printed 12 times.  That is a watercolour floral and looks like this:

watercolourfloral

The second element is the calendar pages.  I did three – well, two and a variation.

Big Date

2017bigdate

Big Date with the days and Month larger and darker

2017bigdate2

Modern, with a fancier font

2017fancyfont

Again, these are 12 sheets on month a page.

Here is how it works.  Figure out how the paper feeds thru your printer.  This is critical.  Print a single sheet, print all 12, of whatever calendar page you want.  Them load a page, or the stack, back into your printer and print the decorative sheet of your choice over the top.  The decorative elements will be centred just like the calendars are.  So you could print January with the lace strips using the fancy font calendar – see the selection to print the page selected in the sidebar?

lace

and the other option to print page 2 only?

fancy

And you might be able to fill the page more completely by selecting the BORDERLESS option

borderless

 

The point is, you can print any of the calendar pages onto any of the decorative element pages, as you prefer.  You could even just print the calendar pages and add your own decor – stamps, patterned paper, washi tape, even a photo strip.

Now, I would LOVE to be able to perform all these actions to show you they do work, but my stupid printer is out of black ink.  I have a full smaller black ink cart but the fat cart is empty and it won’t print without all the carts having at least some ink in them.  I hate that.  Anyway, give it a go and see what you think.  For me, this is a great way to share LOADS of different options and allow people to customize planner pages by picking a combo they like.  And it means with three calendar options, I can add tons of decor topppers quickly and effortlessly!

Calendar sheets (12 months, each month across 2 planner pages. Designed to be cut in half, and hole punched to lay side-by-side)

2017 Fancy Font calendar

2017 Big Date (light text)

2017 Big Date (darker text)

Decorative sheets (12 months, side-by-side)

Lace Strip

BoHo strips

and finally

Watercolour floral  (one sheet to be printed 12 times, one per month)

Hope you have fun with this.

7 thoughts on “Interesting Planner printables

  1. Fabulous!

  2. love all your calendar options. thanks as always for sharing.

  3. Beautiful! Thanks ! When you can do it, make more calendars in spanish….Regards from Uruguay!

  4. Do you have a 2017 Spanish calendar that is Sunday to Saturday? My nephew teaches spanish in high school and her really liked the one I made him a couple of years ago.

  5. Pingback: A round up of all my 2017 (and a few 2018) calendars so far! | scrappystickyinkymess

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

