scrappystickyinkymess

2017 Tear-off calendars

8 Comments

Stuck in the house with the electrician.  He’s updating the very, very old electrical box in the kitchen.  The good thing about having a house that used to be two houses is there are two electrical supplies.   So he is happily working away, with the power off, in House One, while I am happily working, with the power on, in House 2!  I am awaiting return calls from a number of workmen, and some emails from a few painter/decorator types.  Before I steel myself to go down and attack the mildew left behind once the washer and dryer were removed (ugh!) I thought I would add this set of 2017 tear-offs.  At 2 x 2 inches, I hope they will be useful.

tearoffs2017

You can download them here.

So I don’t have a printer yet, and I can’t print them to verify it’s all good.  Sometimes I will see something that looks wrong on my monitor but is fine when it prints, like the lines under the day strip.  Sometimes they LOOK like one or two are a bit fatter on screen but when I print they are OK.  No matter, really, as they are tear offs, you are only going to see one at a time so if a line is slightly thicker it probably doesn’t matter, it just bugs ME LOL!

No putting off the mildew any longer….. ugh.

8 thoughts on “2017 Tear-off calendars

  1. MERCI BCP
    §§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§§

  2. LOVE these! Thank you!!!

  3. Thank you for the lovely tear off calendar, you are so talented, you can whip up beautiful creations even in adverse situations, and then there’s those of us like me, who can sit and lament for hours under near perfect conditions, and still fight to dredge up a single creative notion. Thanks again.

  4. I have just downloaded the demo of Intaglio and the manual to wade through. Was wondering if in the mean time you could send me a pattern for “Knit On” in Habano? I am new to this and have done one book with the measure method and found it very tedious. If you have any easy hints for Intaglio you can share, they would be greatly appreciated.

    • I have used Intaglio thru about 4 or 5 versions. Every one has bugs and glitches and sometimes it does make me tear my hair out. But for this sort of work it has some features that I love. The trick is that the item to be filled with lines has to be either a font or an SVG image. The biggest problem is that there is no eraser. So if you have an SVG and want to edit it in a way that does not use the ungrouped bits of the design, you can’t just rub them out or select an area and delete it. I don’t know how much experience you have in editing vectors so it’s hard to be helpful in a useful way 🙂 The best tip I can give you is to set up your workspace. window>workspace>custom it Makes everything so much easier.

      But for words, using fonts, it works great and is easy. Time me 🙂 I’ll make you your Knit on and send it – you can see how little time it takes to do it

      • You are quick!!! Don’t have a clue about vectors so I will be wading though the manual!! Thank you so much.

    • Oh yes, and be sure to s t r e t c h the words widthwise. Fatter letters equal more lines and more lines equal a fatter looking folded word!

      🙂 It’s on it’s way BTW…..

  5. Pingback: A round up of all my 2017 (and a few 2018) calendars so far! | scrappystickyinkymess

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

