scrappystickyinkymess

Because people have been asking…2017 Calendar, PL sized

5 Comments

I started playing around with this a little while ago.  I decided to streamlining the process by taking the time to create a file that has the month blocks all laid out.  I am hoping this keeps me from making silly errors.  It also means I can add the date blocks with ease – and change the font quickly too.  I usually cycle thru a number of fonts in a number of collections (plain and simple and handwritten being the most used collections) to find the right one, and it is nice to see the whole block converted, to see any oddities that make that font not a good choice.

I have also been playing with quite a bold and bright geometric set but am not 100% happy with that one yet.  But I hope this pretty pastel version will appeal.  I added three background blocks on the last page, which can be used as filler cards or with a smaller photo added, or as the base for a handmade card.  The cards look like this:

 

pastel2017_QThe background looks like this, but with variations:

pastel2017_Nov_Dec

and you can download the 3-page PDF here.

Hopefully that will keep you busy till I get back into the swing in the fall!

5 thoughts on “Because people have been asking…2017 Calendar, PL sized

  1. Thank you very much !

  2. Love the font and design! Thank you!

  3. Beautiful! Thank you so much!

  4. Thank you! The colors are lovely

  5. Pingback: A round up of all my 2017 (and a few 2018) calendars so far! | scrappystickyinkymess

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

