scrappystickyinkymess

Yes, I am still here….READ book folding templates

5 Comments

Hi all,

I have been knee-deep in packing boxes, busy de-cluttering our lives, in preparation for the move.  Oddly, the new house is bigger than the one we are in now, but the layout is such that things will need to fit in differently.  It’s a challenge.

But I did get a comment from a teacher, Wendy, who said she might be interested in doing a book folding project with her students, using the word READ. I had done a couple of READs before, but that was also before I started really s t r e t c h i n g the words out, so when folded they still looked nice and fat. So I’ve done a new set, using many of my favourite fonts. More plain than scripty, but be careful!  Some of the “plain” ones are actually more complex than you might think.  Count carefully, using one of the methods I suggest here. And while you are at it, take a look at the post that explains why I won’t tell you how many pages you need for your book folding.

The PDF, which has seven versions, one per page, can be downloaded here. Here is a look at the fonts.

read7

You might see a slight ghost of the overlapped areas when viewing the PDF on the screen.  That should not happen once you print it.

Have fun with them and I hope they are useful.  Back to packing…..

5 thoughts on “Yes, I am still here….READ book folding templates

  1. First I want to say thank you for all the things you do and have provided to your customers.  I have used your calendars for the past several years in gifts that I have made.  I know it is a little early, but I was wondering if you are planning on doing calendars again.  Everyone I have given them to want to know if I will have updated calendars for this year that they can cut and past over last year’s calendar.  I will try to remember to take a picture and send to you so you can see what they look like.  Whatever information you can give me would be appreciated.  I totally love all your calendars.  Ronna

  2. Oh My God you said the “M” word. The one that must not be spoken. It puts fear into most hearts. I have done three M’s in the past seven years. Of a large three bedroom house with basement and garage. Here in Canada you don’t want to move in winter. Its all done in summer mostly. So my heart is with you. Enjoy your blog so much. Thank you for all that you do and more for your sharing with the world. Sending some ..Hugs and tears. Glad its a bigger home. Not smaller!.. From Oshawa, Ontario. On May 12, 2016 3:36 AM, “scrappystickyinkymess” wrote:

    > ukmaryanne posted: “Hi all, I have been knee-deep in packing boxes, busy > de-cluttering our lives, in preparation for the move. Oddly, the new house > is bigger than the one we are in now, but the layout is such that things > will need to fit in differently. It’s a challenge” >

  3. Good luck in your move! We will be doing that ourselves in a couple of months :/ I hope your un-cluttering goes smoothly, and that you have fun setting up your new house!!

  4. Thanks so much for the opportunity to learn how to do this. Could you do the word Jesus in a script type font ?Black Chancery or Habano ST.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

