scrappystickyinkymess

Been a while but I am anxious for Spring – printables!

Leave a comment

I sort of got out of the habit of making printables.  Maybe partly due to dealing with changes in the new OS, maybe cause I got sort of consumed by book folding and cut&fold, maybe cause our house-hunting got in the way, it’s hard to say. But I did make these simple journaling (or photo-frame) cards and thought I would share them.  I was frustrated because I spent way too long trying to make the Quartz filter PDF reduction work in El Capitan and it won’t.  The original file was over 8 mb.  Huge.  I found an alternative method that took me down to about 3 mb, which is still larger than I would like, but not bad.  Although they appear to have a directions, really, I think you can rotate them to any orientation and they will look fine.

floralframesQ

Download the single page here! I think you could easily add an oval cut photo into the space, or cut away the space and stick the photo behind.  Add a few lines and use as a journaling box, or add some bits and bobs to create a pretty cluster.  I might even adapt them to make a calendar, who knows? And with a little thought they might work well for planners, but that may take a bit more thought….

I’ve spent the longest amount of time at my desk today, since my injury, so that bodes well for next week. Fingers crossed…..

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

