scrappystickyinkymess

Folded ME!

3 Comments

LOL!  Long time readers might recall when I made my passport photo into a stencil

2melayers

and then when I carved the image and made me a stamp instead

WOYWWatc

So it will come as no surprise that I folded me as a cut&fold book LOL!

foldedME

This image was not one I could fill with lines (or at least not as easily as I normally would do for a template) so I used the trick of printing the image over my sheet of lines to create the template

2foldedME

Kinda makes me laugh as the book is entitled Good Wives (sequel to Little Women actually, another reason to laugh, if you know me) and yes, the project is a little useless, but it was an experiment.  I had the idea that it might be fun to do the kids but I need a couple of good photos for that and they have gone all camera-shy on me.  I had already converted my photo to the right sort of B&W, blocks of colour image and the book was the exact right size (literally 2 pages left either side) so I just did it.

I also did my trick of folding the usual alternating edges deeper, the folding the edges of the page to be cut to just overlap those and I think it makes a nice, substantial, cut&fold book

3foldedME

I have also been playing with flowers some more, for book folding decorations.  I’ll have to share them on another day….

3 thoughts on “Folded ME!

  1. that is so totally cool!! I love it. I am trying to do a dachshund right now but no time. Thanks for sharing that.

  2. this is incredible! I normally only read your posts in the email they alert me in… but I had to come and comment!! I do remember the photos of “me” but think the folded ‘me’ is fantastic!!

  3. Absolutely brilliant

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

