scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 347 – making time….

11 Comments

Hello deskers!  It has been ages since I even tried to join in. I am so out of practice, the shot of my desk is more a shot of the project I am making.

7quotecalendar

I get a LOT of requests, 99% are for calendars or book folding templates This project is in response to a commenter who wanted a 2015 calendar updated for 2016.  It turned out to be more work than it should have, because I’ve upgraded my Mac, moved up about 6 versions of the operating system, and have a new version of the software I use to make the calendars. I kinda figured as long as I was going to make it, I might as well make a project, cause I know some people can;t think outside the box, as they say, and if I can show some other way to use the printable, other than just cutting it n popping it in a CD case, well, so much the better! And it gave me the perfect excuse to use the Press-cut gazillion circles dies I bought a year ago!

2quotecalendar

Honestly, I would have bought these instead of multiple sets of Spellbinders circles and been able to buy the ovals and squares for less than they cost.  I will say the embossed edge isn’t quite as thick or as nice as the Nesties, but 20 dies in a set for some of the sale prices I’ve seen (under £15!) makes them a bargain.

I had to hack up a chunk of a Post-it note pad to get it to fit – I know they sell a variety of sizes but I only ever seem to buy the squares.  It works, but it is a bit wasteful.  Shame on me.

I have to make time to organize the photos that explain what I did, but that may have to wait a day! So I’ll link up to WOYWW and hope I can make the time to return visit at the very least, but start off by popping off to a few old favourites to catch up.  That could take a while, it’s been so long.  So here I go, down the rabbit hole……

11 thoughts on “WOYWW 347 – making time….

  1. So glad you are feeling up to WOYWW again and its my first time back for ages and ages and ages! LOL Think my mojo may have come back… hopefully to stay a while! Wow to the die cut circles… that should cover most eventualities! Happy Wednesday to you! Annette #31

  2. Your calendar is very pretty and cheerful. I’m one of those folks who sometimes needs encouragement to think outside the proverbial box — ha, ha. Happy WOYWW from Laura #45 [http://bookworm.typepad.com/]

  3. I really like that calendar with the circle around it. Very nice! I joke that I work inside a cubicle all day so I can’t think outside the box. PJ #57

  4. It’s so good to see your desk again – great calendar, too. Helen #1 (thanks for visiting!)

  5. Good to see you, even if you don’t really have time! those circle dies were an amazing buy! I miss my calendar, so will be visiting for a printable very soon!

  6. What a fascinating project, that’s so fun!

  7. I have also been down the rabbit hole for quite some time. it is great to be back and getting into the grove. Great to see you again.
    Enjoy, Pat #61

  8. Yay, it’s good to see you back…I’m glad that your health is picking up so well. You are so good, responding to all those requests. I’ve seen your book folding templates, they’re very clever! I’m knitting greyhound neck warmers, believe it or not! It’s mindless really..chunky wool knitted in 2×2 rib to make a tube. It’s my watching the telly crafting 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ 10 xxx

  9. Hi Mary Anne, good to see you again. I agree about the dies-The Presscut ones do have a lot of dies for a reasonable price, I’ve just got myself an ovals and a scalloped rectangles at a really cheap price.Love that circles though, the largest one looks huge. Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz xxx

  10. I like your calendar. It looks great – a lot different from anything I’ve seen.

    Have a great week
    Sharon K #49

  11. I love getting your emails. I am joining i WOYWW for the first time this week in ages and am behind in reading your emails as well. I’ll get there. I promise. Creative Blessings! ~Kelly #43

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

