scrappystickyinkymess

Still with the NEW theme book folding

2 Comments

Another thank you for Em!  I made a couple of templates for a New Home gift she requested, and again, they are well worth sharing.  I will always share those things that I think are of more universal appeal! I’ve had some super-specific, unlikely to be needed by many templates requested, and lots and lots of names, that I don’t share, but things like this, I know will appeal.

She wanted HOME with a heart replacing the O.  I did a version then stretched it a bit, so it was TALLER but not longer (taller doesn’t mean more pages and I felt it might need quite a hefty book to begin with!) and they look like this:

Home2 HoME

I like them both (in one PDF here).  I like the boxy, upright font because it minimizes the number of double/alternating folds required.  I thought I might have time to add in a scripty version, but I haven’t yet.

I did do something that I always tell people I won’t do – I counted out the lines, using the method here, just to see how many it might be.  I came up with 346 pages (or 173 leaves if you prefer) adding five folded-back pages for a space between the letters. But as usual I would advise against taking my word for it.  Count them for yourself to be sure.  The Management Accepts No Responsibility  if you take my word for it and it’s wrong.  You have been warned!

{wink}

I did get a request for two full alphabets, on a Harry Potter theme, but that will take a bit of time to do.  I will be sure to share them when I’m finished, because  that does definitely sound like something worth sharing!

2 thoughts on “Still with the NEW theme book folding

  1. Hi. I have just found your blog. Thank you for sharing your information with us. You are very inspirational and I can’t wait to have a try. I was wondering if you would have anything such as cat paw prints maybe with a heart, or even the word cat with a heart somewhere.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

