scrappystickyinkymess

JOYful gifts! Book folding templates

3 Comments

Serendipity is a wonderful thing.  I had been working on some book folding templates that would be quick (relatively speaking) to make as gifts.  The serendipity comes in when I saw a request for a JOY template from a reader.  She asked for blocky and plain, but I had a few made so I sent them all.  Seems better to have choices.

I compiled the ones I have into a single PDF.  If you grab it, just print the page you need.  all_joy

 

I have a very busy day, but I hope I can take the time to grab a book at the charity shop and maybe give one a go myself! If so, I’ll be sure to share.  I think one of these could be accomplished in a few hours.  A book that is at least 8 inches tall would be prefect, and as to page count, I haven’t worked it out myself yet!  All the Os and Ys will be double-folds for sure, but no 4 or 5-fold areas that I can identify from a quick look.  The 2nd one maybe has a triple fold, but I think that is the worst of it.

Lt me know how yo get on…and photos are ALWAYS welcome!

3 thoughts on “JOYful gifts! Book folding templates

  1. Oh my goodness. I love the options you were kind enough to provide for “joy”. I would love the same choices for “love”. Cannot wait to start folding books again. Have been on vacation for past 10 days and didn’t take any books with me since airlines are so strict with carry ons. Thank you so much for all of the help you have given us.

  2. Your doing a GREAT job, Keep up the good work ! And thank you so much for figuring out the patterns for all of us. It sure saves us alot of work. May God bless you and you have a great day!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

