scrappystickyinkymess

Hats done – on to Christmas!

4 Comments

I have my 100 hats boxed up and ready to go, a package full of preemie beanies ready to mail (including a few Santa hats!) and something I made as a gift that needs to get in the mail pronto.  And so my thoughts turn to holiday packaging.  I always like to make a few tags and toppers, handy for wrapping and last-minute surprise cards.  It can save the day when someone stops by with a gift I wasn’t expecting – a decent bottle of wine, in a wine-bottle bag, and a few simple cards with their envelopes (and a pen stashed in the pantry) is perfect for quick scribbling of holiday greetings!  It doesn’t happen often, but when it DOES, I’m always happy when I’m prepared LOL!

So these are both tags and toppers, as yo prefer.  Only the actual tags are single use – the toppers can be Project Life filler cards, card toppers, or tags, if you write the To:/From: on the back.  The round tags work the same – toppers for a small card, with a brad or button hiding the hole, or an eyelet and a bit of ribbon, or as a tag, with the To:/From: on the back

xmas_selection

Grab the 2-page PDF here.

Now with Thanksgiving out of the way, it’s time to focus on the Big Day in December. {sigh} I guess I can’t put it off any longer…

4 thoughts on “Hats done – on to Christmas!

  1. No you can’t! I love the tags. Will file them, on account of having nearly FINISHED my wrapping! I know, I’m so smug that I’m expecting to be bitten in the bum by some frightful forgotten thing!

  2. Thanks for the freebies and it is wonderful the gift you give both in time and premmie beanies well done you’re so thoughtful and I just wanted you to know.

  3. WOW – Well done.

  4. Thank you for these. I always love what you design. I think of you and hope you’re doing well physically. I hope you take care of yourself during this season where we all can go nuts.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

