scrappystickyinkymess

One more 2016 Calendar for you

11 Comments

I bought another set of handwritten fonts that I love, and a total bargain at £7 for 20+ of them.  OK, so not ALL of them are winners, but more than 50% are.  I needed an excuse to play with them.  This is the result:

last2016all

I also made the sheet with blank space instead of a calendar month.  I thought it would be useful for journaling. You can grab the 4 page PDF  here. I called it Last2016, but I may still make more, if the mood strikes me.

This is also a chance for you to comment to say which of my past calendars you would want to see for 2017! I’ve made…well, I haven’t counted but I am guessing is at least 20 unique designs.  I may have to do a post with samples of them all, and do a poll LOL! But I still have one more super-easy, very cute Big Knit hat design to share.  I am SO CLOSE to being done with my 100.  I also have to knit a couple more Baby beanies Santa hats for that charity, then a trip to the post office and I am DONE.

Oh and HAPPY THANKSGIVING to all my American readers.  We have acquired some fresh turkey parts at the grocery store and will be creating another Franken-bird.  Finding a fresh turkey in the store is near impossible before the big Christmas pre-order date.  As it is just us three this year, a bit pointless to order a £45 massive bird, even if we could have gotten it in time, which is a big IF.  I suppose it saves me from having to cook TWO big birds this year…..

11 thoughts on “One more 2016 Calendar for you

  1. Love this one Mary Anne, perhaps you’ve saved the best till last??? Thanks for sharing. I also LOVE the black and white floral posted fairly recently … But… They are all so unique and gorgeous it a very hard decision 😊

    • Who says you have to have just one? 🙂 But glad you like them! Thanks for saying so.

      MA

      • Hahaha True that, making some for gifts this year so I can indulge a little in all my favorites 😊 Thanks so much for creating and sharing so very generously Mary Anne.

  2. I’m so glad to have found your blog! I used to make my friend a small calendar for Christmas every year, but I haven’t been able to find a small template for one in several years until I found you through Pinterest! She’s going to be thrilled to get a calendar this year – and I owe it all to you!! Your calendars are perfect and I love them! Thank you SO SO much!!

    • I’d love to see the one you make when you finish. Maybe you can send me a photo or link to your blog? I’m always curious to see how people use my stuff 🙂

      Glad I could help.

      MA

  3. Hi MaryAnne – an apology for being so negligent – out of town for a month to visit daughter in NC and now down with a nasty cold but must tell you, before year’s end, how amazingly generous you are with your designs and information shared. I look forward to your emails and they always brighten my day and inspire me to be creative. In celebrating our Thanksgiving – I add your name to my list to say Thank you.
    gratefully,
    Ruth

    • Why thank you very much! So kind of you to say. Sorry you have been unwell. MY Sister also lives in NC! Wish I could have been there too…

      cheers

      MA

  4. all your calenders are great. Are there also some that goes from monday till sunday. Thats the weeks I do in my PL. But thanks for all your marvelous downloadables

  5. Pingback: Friday Favorites–2016 Calendars | Crafty Staci

  6. Hi There

    Absolutely love your site.

    Could I please request this calender for 2017.

    I adore it.

    Thanking you in advance
    Samantha

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

