scrappystickyinkymess

Just one more folded book template

6 Comments

I had a request via comments for a book folding template, with Mr & Mrs.  I made two versions, one with spaces either side of the & and one without. My thought was that you wouldn’t need the spaces, along with how the heck you create them!  I could only think you would fold a handful of pages so they stopped short of the edge, then after doing 10 or so if those, carry on with the next character.  This is more at the beginning and the end, but I think the effect will be the same

fold4space

Notice how the point falls well short of the edge of the pages.

2fold4space

And the effect when the book is upstanding

3fold4space

And a slightly different angle:

4fold4space

So here are the two templates.  Please, please do share your book with me if you make one!

The one with the spaces

The one without

As a side note, I get a lot of comments and follow-up email discussion about determining the page count.  I would suggest going back to the original post to see how I determine that.

 

6 thoughts on “Just one more folded book template

  1. Oh WOW!!!! I love this can’t wait to make one. Thank you , Thank you

  2. Hi just started book folding and I have got to gribs with the two folds on a letter like with the letter’o’. But I’m struggling with the three lines in one column on a letter. For example ‘E’. I printed your template of HOME and has got stuck at this letter. Any help would be gratefully received. Many Thanks

    • It’s no different than doing two alternating folds. Each “line” is made up of parts – in the O there are two parts, in an E there are three parts. You just have to fold each part in sequence!

      When you do the O, you fold the top line on one page then the bottom line on the next (two pages used) to fold a “line” of two parts

      When folding an E you do the top line on a page, the middle line on the next, then the bottom line on the next (three pages used) to fold a “line” of three parts. Then you repeat. The important thing is to always stick to the sequence or top, then middle, then bottom rather than jumping around.

      https://scrappystickyinkymess.wordpress.com/2015/05/04/book-folding-with-templates/ Re-reading that post may help explain it as I def. show a two-part line alternating fold!
      HTH

      • Thank you so much that has made it a lot clearer. Will post a picture if I succeed ghis is my first attempt! !

  3. HI, Just wondering if you have a heart template for about 300 pages. Thanks in advance 🙂

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

