scrappystickyinkymess

Where all the women are strong…

4 Comments

...all the men are good-looking, and all the children are above average. My in-laws arrive today and I have such fond memories of sitting around in their house, listening to Prairie Home Companion.  The News from Lake Wobegon was a firm favourite.  I have a couple of sets released, gosh, in the 90s, probably, on cassette tape, and I recently listened to a couple – they really don’t age.  They are just as funny now as they were when I first heard them.  But it isn’t just the humour – there were always lots of quotable quotes buried in the stories, things that made you nod your head and smile.  So this is a quickie set, added as I take a break from the final hoovering before they get back from the airport.  All Garrison Keillor quotes that strike a chord with me – maybe they will with you too?

GKquotes

I can think of lots of uses. I hope you can too.  Just a single sheet to download.  I splurged on a large set of fab handwritten fonts and I am sure I will be exploring them further in upcoming printables!

I can’t believe I found this on YouTube – one of my all-time most favourite episodes.  Have a listen.  It still makes me LOL!

4 thoughts on “Where all the women are strong…

  1. OMG, I’d forgotten how much I love Garrison Keiller too…have got some of his books on our shelves. That’s the next thing to reread then 🙂
    Looking forward to seeing you at the Crop!
    LLJ xx

  2. Oh that was so much fun – Yes, still VERY funny. Thank you so much for today’s post. Real humor is so hard to come by these days. The lasting kind like I Love Lucy that stands the test of time. I was talking about Lake Wobegon several days ago about how I missed it and was so happy today to hear this – You have made my day!

  3. Love these quotes. Thank you. Take care Zo xx

  4. These quotes are lovely, thank you so much.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

