scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 330 – easing back in

9 Comments

WOYWW how I’ve missed you!  I was just saying to Julia yesterday that I was hanging back from WOYWW because I was just a little worried I would find the pressure (that I put on myself, not from the lovely WOYWWers) to get lots of visits done too much at the moment.  But as I thought more on it I decided if I didn’t at least give it a go it would be all to easy to just drop out totally.   And I can’t let THAT happen, not can I?

So this morning, when I got up and got the family off, I did a bit of exercise, then snapped a photo of my desk.  Nothing has changed then – still as bad as ever LOL!

2woyww330

Sorry to say the wide view was even worse.

woyww330

A mere 3 hours later and…

3woyww330

On my desk is something that I feel super guilty about – at some point I got a lovely little package from Pearshaped Chris, including some die cuts and an envelope template and a card and the sweetest little moleskin notebook.

4woyww330

I never properly thanked her for it.  So thoughtless.  No excuse, really, except you can see the state of my desk.  I kept moving it to the top of the pile then it would get covered and another week would go by before I unearthed it again. Now, I can finally share and acknowledge her kindness.

As to visits, all I can say is I’ll do my best to at the very least return visit.

(If you have no idea what I am talking about and curiosity is getting the better of you, you can see a brief about it here. It’s not super dramatic (minor heart attack) but carries a lot of time-consuming appointments, etc  with it. )

9 thoughts on “WOYWW 330 – easing back in

  1. Hi Mary Ann , my goodness what a lot you’ve been through. Glad to hear that you are now on the mend. You certainly did a good clearing up job. My workspace hasn’t looked like that since the first day! It’s good that you felt ready to join in with WOYWW again. Please don’t worry about a return visit. You just have a good week and take care of yourself. Barbxx #24

  2. It feels so good to have a sparkling tidy desk but it doesn’t last long!! Enjoy your crafting. x Jo

  3. It’s fabulous to see you back, and I hope you are recovered now – what a scare you (and we) had! If you don’t need shocks, you’d better steer clear of my desk this week.. I’ve been counting my stamps and get to a scary figure.. Hope that you’ll be able to come to the crop. Helen #2

  4. Glad to hear your back on the mend and it looks like when you can’t craft you tidy your space so it’s all ready when you can
    that is a nice book & stash from Chris too hugs Nikki 5

  5. It’s good to see you back!! We understand why you’ve had to be absent and so are doubly grateful to see your desk again, be it in the first or second shot!! I’m glad that you’re on the mend, lovely gal! I’m looking forward to seeing you at the Crop 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ 17 xxx

  6. Happy to see you doing well. No visit to me this week as I’m out for a few weeks just trying to put stuff in order. Sadly, mine will take longer than 3 hours hehe Creative Blessings and Healing Hugs! ~Kel

  7. Oh, Mary Anne. I’m so sorry to hear you have been so unwell. Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my site and leave a comment.. I’m glad to see you are on the road to recovery – take care of yourself and stick to the instructions!! I’m most impressed with your clear up rate! Your desk looks great – and I just LOVE that bubble picture on your computer screen! I’ve been missing for weeks and weeks – in fact, last week was the first time I had posted since May!
    Take care. God bless.
    Margaret #13

  8. So glad you are feeling a bit better and well enough to join in again. your desk looks fab – messy and tidy. take care xx Sue

  9. Despite my tardiness, It’s great to see your name on the list again, and view your desk…I thought I was going to be alone in the cluttered section for a while. And then your desk gets tidied and I am alone again! My eye went straight to the pack of Brushos. Will really look forward to your R&R on those! Keep on with the appointments gal, we want nothing slipping through the net!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

