scrappystickyinkymess

Selfie cards for Project Life

7 Comments

These are a bit fun.  I was noticing, while browsing thru Freepik, that they had a lot of little graphics with hands and phones and selfie photos.  I thought why not turn them into Project Life Cards?  Fortunately, virtually all of the ones I liked came in .eps and .ai format, which  Intaglio handles with ease.  What that means (usually) is that every little element (and I do mean down to the two parts of a French manicure, for example) is editable.  I wanted them to be both clearly feminine, as well as at least unisex, so I used different sets. I did exchange the phones so they are all the same, just personal preference.  I had to shift the fingers, because I wanted to be able to add a photo without too much work, and cutting around slivers of fingertips overlapping the frame was going to be a pain.

Here is what they look like – smallish so I can get all three page and show you the range of styles, colours, and orientation:

hands

As you can see there is a good mix of 6 x 4 and 4 x 3 cards.  A couple don’t say Selfie on them so they can be used in any orientation.  This is what they look like with photos inside the frame.  The small cards take a photo of about 1 1/4 x 1 7/8 and the big one 2 3/4 x 1 3/4.

selfies

 Grab them here.

If there is a need, I would be happy to make a set with NO text.  The hard work is already done, removing text is pretty easy.

I was also considering making a set of .pngs, where the frame is transparent, for those who like digital scrapping, PL or otherwise.  Problem is I don’t know what is best, with a background or not. I did do a couple of them as .pngs and you can grab them by doing a drag & drop to your desktop of right-click SAVE. The white frame is transparent.  See what I mean about the French manicure, there in the top one?

selfiehand2

selfiehand

 

Have fun with these and do comment and let me know if either a no-Selfie text version or an all .png version would be useful.

7 thoughts on “Selfie cards for Project Life

  1. wow I found you via Youtube and I’m so very glad I did! Love your stuff. I’m now a follower and can’t wait to see more!

  2. I love these!! But I don’t see a link to download them…. Am I missing it?

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

