scrappystickyinkymess

Another horizontal calendar for 2016

Leave a comment

I am just struggling to find time to blog, with everything else going on, but I did have this calendar I haven’t shared yet, so I thought I would add it.  I love that overprinted look, and that was what I was trying to accomplish here.

overprint

I did the 12 months then added a trio of filler cards at the end.  I usually try to limit the font use to just a couple, for most sets, but while I loved the font for the numbers I didn’t like it for the additional text on the filler cards.  I hope the over-printed big words tie them together well enough.

You can get the 3 x 4 card size here.  I also did the half-size version, which would make a cute tear-off set.  The smaller filler cards would certainly work on a standard scrapbook layout so you wouldn’t need to waste them.  Get the half-size set here.

The first of our fall visitors arrive next week so I may still be less seen for a bit longer.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

