scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 318 – tiny calendars

20 Comments

Hello WOYWWers!

Just carrying on with the small calendars.  I had gotten a box of key ring samples, with clear fobs which you can add an insert to.  I decided to have a play with a small calendar – even smaller than the one from yesterday (about 1 by 2 inches) so that is what is on my desk at the moment

woyww318

I’ve started stamping using some very small stamps, but that is as far as I’ve gotten

2woyww318

When I am done I think they will all fit inside the snap together fob.  You saw that yesterday, but here it is again:

3woyww318

I’ll probably add the file for download tomorrow. I have to meet up with a friend today, to get a form for my citizenship signed so I can send it off, and still no car, so trapped at the office with DH and DD for the rest of today so I may be late with my visits (HA. Nothing new there) but I will get to them.

 

20 thoughts on “WOYWW 318 – tiny calendars

  1. I am behind on your posts so had missed that you were still without your car… your tiny calendar key fob is very clever. does it come with it’s own magnifier?? have a good day. Helen 2

  2. Like this idea of the teensy calendars!

  3. Wonderful idea Maryanne, but as much as love calendars think would want them bit bigger, nothing to do with age of course! .. great work though..

    thanks for sharing,,. Happy WOYWW! Shaz in Oz.x #5

    {Shaz in Oz – Calligraphy Cards}

  4. I Love them and the cute stamping – Looking forward to seeing them done . Soojay 13

  5. They’re looking really good. What a great idea.

  6. They’re looking good. I bet you’re having lots of fun doing these. Barb xx

  7. Seriously cute – love them!

  8. Clever idea, putting the tiny calendars into the key fob. Now all I’d need to do is remember my reading glasses to peer at them. Getting old is great, isn’t it?! Lol
    Hugs, LLJ 9 xxxx

  9. Oooh these are teeny! Had to laugh at LLJ’s comment! Have a great Wednesday, Cindyx #24

  10. Keyring Calendars – what a cool idea!

    Happy WOYWW,
    Evelyn/Evalila # 23

  11. No car! That’s annoying!
    I like your calender fobs. I particularly like the way you used your tiny stamps to match the month. What are you going to do with them? RAKs? Or stocking fillers?
    Have a great week,
    Lisca#26

  12. What a brilliant idea for the key fobs, they are so tiny and I would have to find my reading glasses too.
    Have a great week
    Jan no 31

  13. What a wonderful idea! Just a lovely idea! Happy WOYWW! Glenda #33

  14. Hi Mary Anne, just smiled at LLJ’s comment- I’d be the same.Those are a seriously brilliant idea though. Congrats on getting your citizenship, that’s wonderful. My Brother and his family got theirs in Australia a couple of months ago, they emigrated in 2009. Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz #10 xxx

  15. Is it just me.. I love the little ones in the negative sleeves…although of course, enlarged on the computer screen, I can actually read them! Sorry about the car – it’s really not convenient is it. I wonder what you find to do all day at work..must be like having your wings clipped!

  16. Great idea! Small is good – my eyesight is fine but I would find it useful to help me remember what day it is! – lol x Jo

  17. Hope you get your car back soon. Brilliant calendar ideas. Have a great week and happy crafting, Angela x 30

  18. Tiny calendars indeed! I love little calendars but wouldn’t know the first thing about creating and printing them so I just buy small ones and then stick them everywhere. Oddly enough I’m actually without one at work this year. Now that I realize that it will probably make me crazy. Anyway, I love your little keyring project. It is no fun being stuck without a car and having to rely on the whim of others. Judy #47

  19. VWhat a great idea, making little key ring calendars! Very cool.

    Happy belated WOYWW,
    Shoshi

  20. I love the tiny calenders! You have been busy making fun calenders and I love your new craft mat : ).

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

