scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 317 – stuff, lots of stuff

16 Comments

Well, not THAT much stuff.  I’ve finally tidied up a bit from the mini-book making with DS’s GF.  There are some remnants, but not a lot.  There is the debris from the decorated-it-yourself calendar cards I did, but not managed to get the rest of them done.  I might never, who knows?

woyww317

Two things worth highlighting – the little felt coaster pads (perfect for plying with the Gelli® plate) in cute patterns from the £1 shop

2woyww317and two lovely ATCs from Patsy  in the Philippines.  She was my very first WOYWW anniversary ATC swap so it was lovely to get another from her.  Love them.

3woyww317

Darn, I meant to take them out of the sleeves.  Oh well.

Now the Life in the UK test has been passed, it’s all about the paperwork.  There is also some major work needed over on UKS, all behind the scene stuff, and that is going to take me a lot of time.  But I will sneak in a WOYWW and hope for the best.

16 thoughts on “WOYWW 317 – stuff, lots of stuff

  1. Oh those felt coaster would be so lovely for Gelli printing. I have not seen something like that. Maybe it isn’t a USA thing? Shel @ PaperOcotilloStudio #5. Happy Day 🙂

  2. Those coaster pads look PERFECT for the Gelli and SO much cheaper than stencils. My Gelli got a raised spot on it and now gives me a circle when I try to print. Have NO idea what it is, because that was only my second time using it. I’ve practically given up and am ready to throw it away. I would if I hadn’t paid so much for it. Happy WOYWW from #3.

  3. Love the coasters regardless of not having a gelli plate to use them on…. hope you have a fabulous week. Helen 8

  4. Firstly, congrats on passing the UK test! I know you had some trepidation about it, so that s great news 🙂
    What a bargain those felt coasters were…I can’t wait to see how you transform them!
    Hugs, LLJ 7 xxx

  5. Oh I struggled to find where to comment then – loving the felt mats – brilliant idea for gelli plating!

  6. Those felt coaster pads are to die for
    Bridget #2

  7. Love the coasters, must have another look as I can’t remember where you said you got them. Been enjoying watching your development with the calendars too. Have a great crafty week and happy woyww, Angela x 27

  8. Ooh I love those felt coasters – they’ll be great for gelli printing, what a fab idea! Gorgeous ATC’s too, how lovely to receive them in the post – happy mail!
    Hope you have a great week,
    Diana #32

  9. Those felt coasters are great. What a bargain. The ATCs from your friend are lovely. Have a happy day. #36

  10. Good news about passing the UK test! Know you are glad that stress is gone. I feel the same as all who commented above, those coasters will be great to use on a gelli plate or as a stamp. Looking forward to seeing what you make with them. Diane #34

  11. OOO i spied those coasters straight away – must go look in the £1 shop. Love those ATC’s as well SO pretty 🙂
    Soojay 17

  12. Congrats on passing the test! I knew you could do it!!! 😃

  13. Oh I have to read on Gelli plates, so many posts on that today. Love the coasters…can see how they’d make good stencils too. And Patsy’s ATC’s are so special. Have a fun day and enjoy a great WOYWW

  14. Lucky you to have some ATCs from Patsy. I love her artwork.
    Those coasters are great! What an idea to use them with the gelli plate. Please show your work with that when you’re done.
    Have a great week,
    Lisca#29

  15. Read your comment about my Gelli. When I played (the time I’m talking about), I cleaned it well, then turned it over. When I brayered that side and tried to pull a print from the same paper that had the first circle, I got the second circle. So, it appears to go all the way through. See this post when you have time:

    http://alteredbooklover.blogspot.com/2015/06/summer-of-color-week-3-purple-purple.html

    I might try the hair dryer technique/tip, because, at this point, I have NOTHING to lose and everything to gain.

  16. Hi, Mary Anne, I’m returning your visit from yesterday — thanks for popping over. Congratulations on passing your citizenship test! I like your fun calendar pages. It is nice to have something cheerful to see when the month changes. Happy WOYWW from Laura #56

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

