scrappystickyinkymess

Some DIY samples (Decorate it Yourself calendars)

3 Comments

OK, well I had hoped I could get all 12 done, but we had a bit of a family day yesterday and I only managed a handful.  Some of them are things I already mentioned.

DIYcalendar

I have a few favourites.  The simple collage on March is one.

1DIYcalendar

I really like the wrapped baker’s twine with tag for November and the inking+stenciling+stamping on January (even if I worked on it with wet hair from the shower and I smudged a bit of the A.

2DIYcalendar

 

and the Washi-tape chaos on April and faux Letterpress with an inked embossing folder on February

3DIYcalendar

You can just see the MAY, with a chunk of patterned paper filling the gap, there at the back.

The point is it is pretty easy to tie your calendar blocks in with your PL page with not a lot of work.  So go ahead and grab them here and then show me what you do with them……

 

3 thoughts on “Some DIY samples (Decorate it Yourself calendars)

  1. Hi, they are so pretty and definitly what I was looking for…Your blog is such an inspirational dwell or more correct an ocean…I wish I would found the time to use all your printables and try the projects…Would it be a big thing for you to make a german version of these? You know, from Monday to Sunday and maybe the german month names…? Thanks for showing and for your work!
    Hugs from Germany,
    TinaS

  2. Pingback: The French one – blank to decorate, Monday to Sunday | scrappystickyinkymess

  3. Pingback: 2017 Decorate Yourself PL style calendar cards | scrappystickyinkymess

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

