scrappystickyinkymess

3×4 Project Life Calendars…to decorate?

9 Comments

Being on a bit of a calendar kick , and having comments and asks for to decorate versions, I thought to myself, Why have I never done a Project Life sized blank set for people to decorate? Is it because in my head PL is all about the FAST and people won’t want to do it?  Is it because the size is a bit small (the decorating space is probably in the 2 x 3 inch range)? Or is it just because I never thought to do it and no one else thought to ask?  I’ll never know, but I’ll just add these and see if they are popular. Grab the 12 month cards and the three journaling cards here. I’ll share the Nov-Dec sheet so y0u can see what the journaling cards look like:

2016JNov2Decblank

Seemingly fairly boring, right?  But imagine the possibilities… stamp, stencil, emboss, doodle, etc.  But it doesn’t even have to be that complicated – what about simply adding a strip of patterned paper across the top edge to tie the calendar in with something else you used on your layout?  Or go to the other extreme and create on of the little collage spots with scraps of paper, stickers, brads, mini-tags, etc?  Can I come up with 12 different techniques, one for each month? I’ve mentioned six already, are there six more?  Hummmm….

9 thoughts on “3×4 Project Life Calendars…to decorate?

  1. Your Calanders are always SO beautiful . I dont have the patience that you do to create them. I DO make calander gifts every year for people at work – the request list gets longer each year. Mine are keyring size and I download a freebie onto an A4 sheet. Are any of yours this small?

  2. Wow That would be wonderful! I need them to fit to one A4 page and the size doesnt matter too much as they wouldn’t be much more then 2″ x 3″ to fit on. I have no preferance to style or colour etc – I just get bored with the generic ones to download AND trying to find them. xx

  3. Pingback: Some DIY samples (Decorate it Yourself calendars) | scrappystickyinkymess

  4. You are the best! I’m so happy I came across this website as its saved me lots of time and trouble. So THANK YOU! Are these available in a bigger size? I think it would be great!

    • No, but what did you gave in mind? It should be easy enough to sort. I think I figured out that something like 3.5 x 5.25 would still fit 4 to a page, both A4 and U.S. letter. How would that be?

      MA

  5. Pingback: Two requests – Italian and BIG blank calendars | scrappystickyinkymess

  6. Will you be making these into a 2017 calendar. I just love them and would love to make my christmas calendars as gifts with these. I finally found after a long search the perfect ones to use but the dates are wrong. Please let me know. 🙂 I just love this and it would be so beautiful completed.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

