scrappystickyinkymess

The 2016 CD calendar

14 Comments

As I mentioned, I’ve used the last ornate and lacy printable for the cd calendar.

2016cd

You can download that here. Two months to a sheet.  I did save the smaller version, four months to a page, in case that was useful.  You could cut our the smaller block and mount it on patterned paper, for example, for a more colourful version. 2016Ornate_CD_S2S4

They print at about 3 1/4 x 3 1/2 inches.

Remember that you can always cut the CD sheet in half and trim up to a standard size then decorate, incorporating the fine cutting line – and this year the line is finer so it should nearly disappear.

Use a CD calendar cut larger and adorn with stamps and inks

Use a CD calendar cut larger and adorn with stamps and inks

I will make another one that is just the month block, for those who prefer to have a bit more space to decorate themselves, with stamping or embossing or Gelli® printing or whatever.  For those I usually slip the month down towards the bottom of the piece like I did in the original

cdcalendar

 

I also usually made a circular one for the framed CD project so that may come as well, just not sure when!

Make a frame

Make a frame

It may take me a couple more weeks to get back to normal blogging, but luckily I still have printables that need just a little bit of work to make them ready to share.

 

14 thoughts on “The 2016 CD calendar

  1. Thank you so much for your kindness in gifting us this calender – it is much appreciated. Regards, Sue

  2. I’m blown away by your kindness Its just so hard which calendar to choose from I had downloaded so many of your from last year i was so spoilt for choice thankyou so much for sharing your kindness will return to you

  3. They are very nice, but do you know where or when I can print ones where we can decorate them ourselves?

    • I don’t know – as I said I usually do a decorate-yourself version at some point so will probably be making one after I get a few things sorted out and life is a bit less hectic. You can always Google “2016 calendar for decoration” or something like that and see what pops up, or search on Pinterest – that is likely to be a treasure trove. Feel free to drop back in and say what your want – size, style of font, etc. Heck I might even do a poll to see what appeals to my followers.

      Cheers

      MA

      • I would love to have one like the one you have pictured above that we can decorate ourselves for 2016 for cd cases!

        • What part of them would you want for decorating? I can only guess you mean you like the month block and want a version without the pretty colourful addition?? Let’s see …it’s 9:30 (more or less) my time. Let me see how quickly I could do that. If it isn’t what you mean, I can revisit it next week when I have more time. 🙂

          MA

        • I would have been done sooner except I got a phone call AND had to deal with a delivery AND I am so paranoid about getting the dates wrong I had to go back and double check them with a different online calendar : ) See the new post today….in 5 minutes.

          MA

  4. I have followed you for several years and always wanted to make a calendar. This year I will get that done. I found a 7gypsies photo display stand in the clearance section of Michael’s. I was gifted paper from someone I cut out items with my Cricut. You have given me the beautiful calendar for 2016. Thank you. sg-KS

  5. I am anxiously awaiting your 2016 version of the beautiful CD version with the script name of months in a circle. Thanks for your generous sharing of talent!

  6. Thank you so much! I really appreciate your art! It brightens my day and provided a much needed 2016 calendar.

  7. Thank you so much!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

