scrappystickyinkymess

Swirly Printables and playing with flair badges

1 Comment

I found a nice little vector set that was free to use, and I decided to have a play with my program, wanting to try a few things.  The first thing was to create some custom graph paper that toned colourwise with the swirls.   The graph paper generator I only uses Hex for the colour.  My program uses RGB. This is just one of MANY gridded or graph paper Incompetech offers.

graphThere is a little slider thing that should let me pick a colour if I tick CUSTOM but it won’t work in my browser.  So first I had to find the right colour in my program and note the RGB values. Then I had to plug those in to the RGB to Hex converter. Once I got the hex number I plugged that into the graph paper generator.

rgb2hexThe paper gets generated as an editable PDF, which I can open in my program and convert it to a pattern.  Once that is done I can store it and fill anything (object or text) with it. I messed with the opacity a bit so the grid wasn’t too prominent – what do you think? does it need to be lighter still??

plusflairs

And you can see this time I filled the empty space with a flair badge to match.  I think they look reasonably 3D and slightly shiny.  So more journaling cards that fillers, but I hope useful!

Here is the link to download!

 

 

One thought on “Swirly Printables and playing with flair badges

  1. Just gorgeous Maryanne, thanks again for your generosity sharing all your clever creations!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

