scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 312 – and now we are SIX!

30 Comments

Finally it’s here! WOYWW the 6th.

I’ve got the last of my ATCs done although I am waiting on a few addresses (Pearshaped Chris and  Debbie@ Tattered Rocks from the crop, and Bridget from far away) and have a few to deliver next crop (Julia and LLJ) and three to mail this week (Voodoo Vixen, SandraDe and Felix.) Phew.

woyww312

I will share the template and will probably try to explain how it works tomorrow – it’ll take a while.  Just look at all the scoring!

3woyww312

I am annoyed that in the smaller size I either have to use a single loom band as the mechanism (in which case the cube tries to self-destruct during the making) or use two linked bands, which means it sometimes needs a little encouragement to POP like it should.  Especially after it has been stuffed into the pocket on the ATC and take a long trip around to the other side of the world.  But hey ho.  And really, next year I am doing an EASY ONE for sure.

I did have an overall desk shot but it came up mighty blurry so I won’t bother to add it.  The other close up is of the map-fold books I’ve been a bit obsessed with over the last week. Mostly done,  but needing final bits, all except the closed one – that one is DONE done. And I have two more that are earmarked as gifts that will be sent blank for filling.

2woyww312

Now, I did great with visiting last week, at least early on in the day, but once I stepped away I never made it back.  I have a few return visits to complete so I’ll be starting with them this week.  I feel like I should have made more of an effort to have a festive desk, for such a big day.  But honestly the combination of the school holidays, a long overdue family day out, various appointments and scheduled events, the upcoming visit by DS and his GF this weekend, and a bunch of stuff I have probably forgotten momentarily, meant that it was all I could do to get organized to schedule a post.

But HAPPY WOYWW to ALL!  Looking forward to another year of nosy desk hopping, and of inspiration, envy and awe, in equal measures.

 

30 thoughts on “WOYWW 312 – and now we are SIX!

  1. Holy Smokes that looks so COMPLICATED for sure but it’s one of those things your super happy when your done and WTFudge was I thinking when your making them lol
    OMG That guy dancing at the top Tooo Funny hahaha
    Happy WOYWW hugs Nikki
    no number yet

  2. Yep, I saw you making these at the crop, and I thought you must not be afraid of a craft knife like I am. I’ll be by to see how you make them, but you’ll probably never see me making any. However, they look incredibly awesome.

    And yes, it’s now time to party. Happy, happy 6th WOYWW anniversary. May it last forever and a day. No number yet, but I’m sure you know where I live.

  3. Hi Mary Anne! Wow! Those ATCs are fantastic! Yes I would be interested to find out how they work! I’m supposed to send you my ATC, so please send me your snail mail address, to Patsy.paterno@gmail.com. Happy anniversary! patsy

  4. No, I’ll let you make them, lol!! They are fabulous though, you clever thing! You used the blog title I meant to, and forgot!! Gotta love some A A Milne! Anyhow, have a fabulous WOYWW and here’s to many many more.. Helen, 9

  5. Gotta love the Dancing Guys!! They made me laugh 🙂
    Happy 6th WOYWW….thank you for all the support and fun and for sharing your amazing ideas and projects. It’s been good to get to know you in Real Life (!) as well,
    Hugs, LLJ 16 xx

  6. Hi Mary Anne and happy 6th WOYWW… I agree the dancing guys are cool. I am admiring your ATCs, well done you made lots. Enjoy your week Cheers RobynOO#18

  7. wow, some clever paper creations here. Glad you had fun with this post Love the dancing “dudes”!!

  8. As always – really clever -would def need instructions :). Happy anniversary ! x
    soojay37#

  9. Erm, loving the party dancers! Great to have you along for this ride MA! Seriously LOVE the ATCs as you know..hands down you get the prize for most time consuming, most complicated and most stunning! I fear that this friendship thing is proven in your post…..not many Deskers will even think twice about the meaning of ‘DONE done’. We are synching!

  10. Wow, that looks mighty complicated. You look like you love construction. I’m rubbish with trying to do folded cards. Gave up long ago after tearing my hair out. i don’t think my brain is mathmatical enough. Your finished ATC’s look amazing.
    Happy 6th Anniversary
    Hugs Lisax #38

  11. Not even going to attempt them! Will that to you, the professional. Loving the desk shot of your map fold books. Again, look complicated but fun. Might be willing to give them a go. Happy 6th WOYWW Anniversary! Diane #29

  12. Hi Mary Anne, trust you to come up with such a fun post.
    The Atcs look fantastic and I will be back later for a better look.
    Have a great woyww anniversary day. Happy crafting, Angela x 37

  13. Love the idea of making one of these, but I am one of those that just can not follow a template, I tried with a little milk bottle house, easy right !! wrong, it was awful, yours look beautiful and stunning and the people receiving will def love them, also loving all the “men” dancing in celebration

    Thanks for the snoop on your workspace
    Jac x
    N0.39

  14. Hi Mary Anne, love the Jay & Silent Bob clip at the end! Your ATC’s were stunning, you have way more patience than me. Happy 6th Anniversary, Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz #17 xx

  15. Hi MA! OMGoodness me… you nutter! Talk about making life difficult, I take my hat off to your dedication to the craft and WOYWW!! LOL Yes, we are now retired! Yay! No more travel (well, only the take a cruise holiday kind) just sort the house and take it easy from here on in…. till one of us gets bored!! 😉
    Carn Brae… had bad fires there this morning on the gorse I noted from the news updates… 😦 Let me know if you get up this far and you would be very welcome to overnight have a meal and make your return journey a day later, would be lovely to meet up after all these years. Happy WOYWW Anniversary number6! Annette ~15

  16. Wow, such an amazing and inventive ATC you made, awesome! I love your folded books too – you’re a ‘folding queen’ for sure! Happy woyww and 6th anniversary, love from Holland. Marit, #43 & 44 (forgot the asterisk the first time around, oops…)

  17. I love those map fold cards! Would love to have a go at those. Is there a tutorial somewhere?
    Had a giggle at your dancing guys. Cool!
    I’m still travelling but managed to have internet today so I’m visiting as many of you as I can. Happy anniversary all! Six years is quite a long time.
    Have a good week and CU Wednesday
    Lisca#45

  18. great atc!
    Happy 6th Anniversary WOYWW-er!
    heres to many more
    Charlie x #35

  19. Hi Mary Anne, what a fun post to celebrate WOYWW 6. Your ATCs look fabulous – if just a tad too complicated for me to try out. The map fold books look super too. Have a great week. Elizabeth x #54

  20. I love the folded pages!!!

  21. Happy 6th WOYWWaversary! Those things do look like they will need quite an explanation! I will come back for that if I get a gap tomorrow. #26

  22. Annie and I think your little cube is magical – we love it. Thanks so much for making one for each of us – it all looked so clever and beautiful! Happy 6th WOYWWaversary! x Jo

  23. Oh! You clearly know how to party!! You have so much patience too – not only ‘poppy out boxes’ but map fold books too – I have a saved one that I thought I ‘might’ try one day – nah! Probably not!!!! Chrisx 65

  24. Oh Cool stuff, Mary Anne! I love the folded cube idea for your ATC’s and I really love the map-folded books! I must have a go – I’m a sucker for a new book design.
    Also loving the moving celebration photos. Have a great week!
    LizzieMade #69

  25. Hi Mary Anne! Thank you for your amazing ATC and lovely company at the crop. Alan and I were both marveling at your “eye box” which I think is just such an amazing little trick! We couldn’t figure it out! I will send you my address and I hope to see you sometime in Kent!
    Lots of hugs,
    CARDARIAN

  26. Hi Mary Anne, WOW, I am so super impressed with your so very complicated ATC box! Now, I can’t wait to see it IRL! Waiting impatiently for my envelope from Julia. Hopefully, next Monday?
    Happy 6th woyww anniversary 🙂
    RosA # 40

  27. Hello there! Well I just love seeing how you create all of your bits and bobs. Love the ATC design. Take care Zo xx 47

  28. Just seen your instructions on a later post about how to create the pop up! Seriously, your mechanical techniques blow me away (even your 3D wall art!).
    Thanks for your email 🙂
    thanks for visiting my desk already this week
    kyla
    ps – LOVE Jay and Silent Bob

  29. I was quite convince I had already visited you this week but I can find no evidence so I am here now. Your ATCs are awesome and so different, a real labour of love. It was good to see you at the Crop again. Thank you for your visit and I hope you have a great week. xx Maggie #8

  30. What a way to celebrate WOYWW’s anniversary with The Dude, Bob and Jay! Thanks for the visit earlier. I hear you on getting off to a good start of visiting people but then it slacks off as the week goes on. Your ATCs look really neat and I glanced at that other post and now realize they seem quite fiddly to make. The end result is quite nice though.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

