scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 311 – post crop

23 Comments

Hello my WOYWW mates! Lovely crop day Saturday, but so sad it’ll be another year before we get another one.  It’ll take that long for Jan and Julia to recover, poor things.

I won’t spoil any surprises but I collected a huge pile of ATCs.

I also got some goodies from other WOYWWers – the most wonderful pile of books from My Name is Cindy

cropgoodies

The bottom one is a large print dictionary and is my favourite thing EVER.  Well, almost.  I used a page for a little Turkish Map Fold book, just one page in the centre.

7mapfold

More on that another day, but a lot of what is one my desk is debris from that

2woyww311

On the floor is more crop goodies – bits of a map from the freebie table of the home of my table mate Cardarian (Slovenia), and my family’s heritage, Italy.  I have a plan. We’ll see if it turns out.

woyww311

 

I got to pick fairly early on from the raffle table.  I picked this gorgeous heart from Debbie of Tattered Rocks. So pretty, DD almost claimed it.

2cropgoodies

And finally this pretty coaster from FairyThoughts Janet.  I adore it.

3cropgoodies

And finally, DH got a small dash-cam from the RAC to review, and he had problems with the brightness of the screen (it’s always on) so he wanted me to make a little cover for it.

2camcover

The little lens just fits a 1″ circle punch and the flop over piece helps it stay in place.  There are little plug-in ports (four!) on the various edges so it wasn’t as simple as it could have been. So that’s my desk this week.  From here on out I will be working on the last few ATCs I owe to crop folk and those I arranged swaps with.  They went so fast!  I swear next year I am making nice but simple….

yeah. right….

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “WOYWW 311 – post crop

  1. I saw a photo of you making an ATC at the crop. I couldn’t believe the work you put into yours. All that cutting and measuring. I can see why you say you will keep it simple next year (GRIN).

    No number yet, but you know where to find me, I’m sure.

  2. My atc’s are usually little paintings, or lately I’ve been trying cartoons on a painted background. I wanted to ask a question on the coaster. I’m making some that are a heavy cardboard/paper that I ordered and I’m marbling them. Did she put cork on the back of them and did she varnish them? I’ve also made some marbled terrazo tiles. Some people have asked for “non sweating” tiles. The only way I can think of to do that is to not varnish them, but I would think it would ruin the artwork if yo99u did that. Any input is appreciated.

  3. having received one of your intricate atcs I can appreciate how complicated it is… it’s come a bit unstuck though, lol! Your desk looks as full of stuff as Julia’s today! Have a lovely week. oops, I shared my atc’s…. hope I don’t get told off! Helen 7

  4. lovely full desk today the heart and coaster are gorgeous!
    Happy Woyww! Have a great week 🙂
    Charlie.x #11
    or find me here
    http://craftroomdiary.blogspot.co.uk/2015/05/woyww-may-19th-2015.html

  5. I will remind you of the nice and simple idea next year. And we’ll see! It was a really nice day and I love the haul you came home with..the dictionary would be up there for me too!

  6. It’s interesting to see the Crop from another’s perspective! I didn’t even see the dictionaries and maps!! I know you’ll find something amazing to use them for though.
    I managed to do exactly 6 rows of knitting that day, lol!!
    Hugs, LLJ 15 xxxx

  7. Sounds like a wonderful crop that was with everyone, so jealous lol
    Bridget #2

  8. Hi Mary Anne, that heart is gorgeous and I wouldn’t be surprised if there were others who would have loved it too, lucky you. I so wish I could have been there. Looking forward to seeing what you do with the maps.
    Have a great woyww, Angela x 21

  9. Oops, I didn’t think about not giving too much away – oh well, can’t be helped! Glad you liked the books, I am determined to have a go at one myself when I can find an hour with a clear head. Didn’t realise you had got the heart – it is gorgeous isn’t it? You always have so many ideas – and yeah, right, like you won’t do something uber cool again for next year (Just start earlier!!) Happy WOYWW Cindy #25

  10. Great collection of goodies from the crop and very clever creating a cover for the dash cam.
    sandra de @32

  11. Lucky you to get Debbie’s heart! Hmmm! Simple next year eh!! I doubt it – I think you are the Queen of complicated and long may you reign! I will lift your packet off the electric box now!!! Hugs, Chrisx 36

  12. What a great day you all had at the crop! And Debbie’s heart is rather lovely, isn’t it!
    RosA # 41

  13. Hi Mary Anne, Debbies heart was a fine choice. She makes beautiful stuff, but has absolutely no confidence in her work. We spend all our time trying to convince her how good it is! Was lovely to see you on Saturday, albeit for a short time. The Poe book is on order, ready for Eldest Sons birthday, thank you so much for the look at it, and info!Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz #20 xxx

  14. It sounds like you had a truly wonderful time.
    Loved looking at your pics 🙂 #58

  15. It’s been great seeing all the photos of the crop this week. It looks and sounds like you all had a brilliant time. There were certainly some very talented folk there by the look of your gorgeous makes.
    Hugs Lisax #48

  16. Hi Mary Anne! Sounds as if the crop was good fun – and judging by the stuff you’ve still got to put away, busy! I’ve never made any ATC’s, but I must try some time. I’m making cards this week though – for the first time in ages. It’s been all bookbinding for the past year or so, so it was very nice to have a change.
    Have a good week!
    LizzieMade #37

  17. From what I’ve heard the crop was a huge success and lots of fun was had by all. Those are some neat things you picked up there. The old books look especially delightful. Judy #60

  18. What a fab day you all had and lucky you with the raffle. x Jo

  19. well done grabbing that heart, it’s gorgeous and great idea with the dash-cam.

  20. Love all the creative goodies you have. Fun! And LOVE the coaster. Congratulations to you! 🙂

  21. I make one of a kind ATCs…I think I’ve made 4 lol. From the posts I’ve read, it looks like the Crop was fabulous fun and you got some awesome goodies! Thanks for sharing! Happy WOYWW! #53

  22. Thanks for popping over to mine yesterday. I had a full on 11 hour day with our two 3 1/2year old twinnie grandchildren yesterday so am sure you will understand why it’s taken me til now to catch up….I was just a tad tired lol.
    Glad you had a good time at the crop….think it was loved by all that went…and I will get there some time soon!!!
    Hugs,
    Annie x # 12

  23. What a great collection go goodies, that heart is beautiful, oh and that coaster perfect. Lucky hubby too. Thanks for sharing.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda 73

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

