scrappystickyinkymess

2016 Spanish, 2 ways

3 Comments

I had a comment last week asking about an update to my 2015 Spanish calendars.  The commenter was  from Puerto Rico and said that, while they follow the usual Spanish format or lower case for month and days (and she helpfully checked with a local Spanish teacher for a confirmation) they use the US format of starting the week on Sunday.  From past research I know this is a bit unusual, but it also occurred to me that Spanish-speaking resident of the USA might prefer a Spanish language calendar that begins on a Sunday too! So I made both. You can see some of the colours below.

Get the lu to do (Monday to Sunday) version here.

2016Spanish-l2d

 

Get the do to sa (Sunday to Saturday) version here.

2016Spanish-d2s

 

Do remember that although these are perfectly sized for Project Life, they can easily be reduced to create tear-offs or used in a wide variety of calendar projects.  Try clicking the menu at the top and find links to many past posts that will give details.

I’ll sort out new French ones soon.

Luckily I had these done as I am pretty knackered from the oh-so-joyful WOYWW crop yesterday. I gave away so many ATCs I have to make a handful more to fulfil my obligations. Oops!

{wink}

3 thoughts on “2016 Spanish, 2 ways

  1. Thanks for your Spanish Calendars, they are beutiful, useful and perfects! In my country, Uruguay, we use more from Sunday to Saturday. I will print your creations as one of a gift for my students at media school that will be graduates in november. Thanks are more thanks! From Uruguay, Nubia
    I beg you pardon for my little English!
    Have a nice week-end!

  2. Gracias! Thanks for your good idea, a calendar in spanish, very useful!!! In my country we use from Monday to Sunday, so it´s perfect.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

