scrappystickyinkymess

Slide mount printables for Project Life

3 Comments

Had a busy few days, but I thought I would just take a moment to finish up a couple of things I’ve worked on but not completed.  There are three or four things, all a bit .. well, not ODD, per se, but maybe a little non-standard.  This one is probably the most normal.  I’ve done (and seen done) plenty 0f Polaroid photo frames printables. But my parents have sold and are moving out of our family home back in the States and chatting to my Dad (and threatening him with dire consequences if he throws out any photos) it appears while there are plenty of PHOTOS there are a lot more SLIDES.  That made me want to make these:

slidemounts

Obviously the proportions aren’t exactly as the original slide mounts but have been adjusted to fit the Project Life sizing.  The black box would get replaced with a photo (or maybe cut away and backed with a photo) or you could write on it with a white pen, I suppose.I’ve done one in the traditional red and then two blue, two pink, one each orientation.  That should hopefully cover the greatest range of needs in the 5-per-page limit.  Grab the PDF here and I hope you find them useful!

3 thoughts on “Slide mount printables for Project Life

  1. These slide mounts are great. I actually still have some slide mounts from when I used to have my own darkroom (I used the bathroom …notes on front door telling husband NOT to turn any lights on when he came in…red safety light only, looking a little like a prostitutes house from outside!!).

    I also LOVE your ATC holder with the character on, brilliant!

    Looking forward to the crop-still not made my ATC’s yet…have booked a days leave to panic make them!!

    Kyla

    • LOL! I still have a ton of brightly coloured slide mounts from when they were the hot new thing in scrapbooking. … they share a drawer with my brightly coloured bottle tops and coloured staples. Actually used the staples on my ATCs so I guess the other stuff is worth holding on to as well.

      🙂

      MA

  2. thank you so much! 🙂

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

