scrappystickyinkymess

A little swap with a commenter

3 Comments

I have the best followers.  One of them, Diana, lives in Oregon.  She commented on my WOYWW crop ATC and asked about a swap, so we arranged it.  I actually got these a couple of weeks back, but hadn’t shared them.  I really don’t do a lot of ATCs.  Sometimes when I just crave doing something crafty but life is hectic (like it seems to be nowadays) I’ll carve out a little time and make a couple.  I told her I don’t have but a few and picked out what I hoped was a nice one for her.  She, on the other hand, went over and above, sending me not one but a whole pile of ATCs. Had I know I would have made more!

Look at the variety:

ATCswap

 

Isn’t The Dark Horse cute? And the Mad Hatter? And don’t you love the pretty butterfly (the photo doesn’t do it justice) and the real shell pieces on the “beach”? I should have taken off the little plastic protectors.  I did with this one, perhaps my favourite.  I love the look of it and the title – perfect.

2ATCswap

I guess I have ATCs on my mind, as I am prepping a pile of them so I can have a productive day on Saturday.  I want to go to the WOYWW crop with a stockpile of swap ATCs cause there are always on-the-fly swaps arranged there, as well as people from far flung places who send ATCs you might not be expecting, that say they aren’t expecting a swapsie.  But I want to be ready with one to drop in the envelope.

Thanks Diana.

3 thoughts on “A little swap with a commenter

  1. Wow, call me surprised this am to see what I sent you. I’m so pleased you liked them. Have a fun time at your swap.
    Hugs from the Oregon coast.

  2. Great collection of ATC’s…. aren’t woyww’s generous? Enjoy your woyww crop and swap. If you are interested in doing a woyww ATC mail swap send me an email
    sandra de @42

  3. Wow so kewl to have so many sent at once I’m always amazed how how different they all are such tiny works of art 🙂
    I have to make some more for random swapping to 🙂

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

