scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 303

24 Comments

Getting close now to the WOYWW 6th anniversary and as usual my mind turns towards the ATC for the swap and something to make for the crop, like the little pointy eared fellows from last year.  This time I wanted to have something that I could mail, and I think I cracked it.

woyww303

The Cricut mat on the left has the template, created and sized for the ATC I have in mind.  I did in using a combination of an online” gift-card”  download, my Intaglio drawing program, my Cricut with SCAL and a LOT of trial and error.  I even found a use for the bajillion loom bands that litter the floor in every room of my house.  DD is still hopelessly addicted to making them.

I have a couple of experimental versions – and no, clicking the photo won’t make it bigger so you can get a better look!- some easier than others, but I am limited by the tools I own.  There is no way I am going to be able to make more than a handful. I have the structure of the ATC already sorted bit the design of it is a different matter.  I am loving my ATC displays and already thinking I need to make one specifically for the 6th.12landscapeATCdisplay

I still haven’t worked out the best way to make one that handles both portrait AND landscape ATCs in the same hanger…

Have a happy WOYWW day.  See you round at yours in a bit.

24 thoughts on “WOYWW 303

  1. So how do I swap ATC’s with you?

    • I really only do ATCs for the WOYWW swap nowadays, but I do have a few random ones I’ve made over the years. If you want to swap one of them, LMK 🙂 If you click the ATC category in the tag cloud on the right you might even see some of them, to give you an idea of my “style” (or lack thereof!)

      🙂

      cheers

      MA

  2. oh wow, you are so organised, I haven’t given anniversary atc’s a thought yet!! your hangers are great though, mine (both years) are still in bags… Helen 3 (oh, shopping alert btw)!!

  3. I just can’t make ATC’s.Too small!Like yours though.

  4. Blimey, it’s starting to get a bit too close…I’d better start getting my Catering head on for the crop. And as for ATCs…aargh, I hadn’t thought for those either. Too much on the go at the moment. I like your ATCS though 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ 24 xx

  5. You said that tin all innocence didnt ya…’limited by the tools I own’. Seriously, if I’d had coffee in my mouth,, I’d have spit! See that’s the problem of an ‘enquiring mind’, you push everything till it won’t do what you expect!! Your un-enlargeable photo looks very interesting, I sense something stampotiquey and erm, cubey!!!!

  6. Love the little box thingys, and the ATC holders, have fun and thanks for stopping by earier
    Jill ~22

  7. Well, you lost me at the word Cricut!! It all sounds extremely complicated but I do like the ATC holders you’ve made – they look fabulous and colourful and what a great way of storing and displaying at the same time! Hope you have a great week and thank you for stopping by earlier,
    Diana #31

  8. I am really looking forward to the Crop and it is galloping ever closer so I reckon I had better knuckle down and get sorted double quick. Although the NEC show was really disappointing in many ways, it did have most of the things I really wanted, like the Clarity stand (best in the show) and the pyrography with Bob Neill. Look forward to seeing you again in May. xx Maggie #14

  9. Uh Oh!! Yes the ATCs need thinking about – soon! Hubby has booked a B and B again so will be at the crop! YAY! Love your ATC holders! Have a good week! Chrisx 48

  10. Hi Mary Anne, I really, really need to get my ATC head on too. Pretty darn quickly as well, I think. Looking forward to the crop, although it will be a shortened visit this time- Dougs sister has picked that day to get married! I also really need to make some sort of storage/display solution for my WOYWW ATC’s, this to-do list is getting longer by the day. Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz #7 xxx

  11. Geez you are not giving away much are you with the ATC’s have you thought about waterfall ATC’s like the waterfall card, it could be an option for you. I do love the displays you have made already, which reminds me if I want to participate then i better get my skates on too. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful week.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda
    Happy WOYWW

  12. I haven’t given the ATC swap a thought as yet ….but I will now 🙂 Thanks for the nudge.
    Hugs,
    Annie x # 21

  13. Hi Mary Anne, love your ATC holder it’s a great idea to display them. I have loads of ATCs but they are all packed away which is a shame really. Have a great week, Angela x 42

  14. Hey there Ms creativity and ingenuity all combined into one. I haven’t gotten into ATCs yet, but I am certainly ready with the supplies. Happy WOYWW
    Thanks for sharing, drop on by
    Pat #15 (yes I’m early bird this week)

  15. After all that explanation I still don’t have a clue what you are going to make….. never mind. I love your ATC storage. I don’t make many ATCs, just a few for my friends with my name and address on it or a Bible verse if appropriate for the occasion.
    Thanks for visiting earlier,
    Have a great week,
    Lisca

  16. Where did the time go I’ll have to figure out something for woyww 6 and your ATC did arrive btw. Like you display I can see what you mean by trying to get them all to fit it’s tough but when you finally get it the way you want it will look wonderful happy woyww hugs Nikki 1

  17. Loving the ATC displays. Thanks for sharing your desk.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog.

    Happy WOYWW
    Sue #32

  18. Oh my goodness, Mary Anne – I haven’t even given ATCs a thought yet – must do so soon!
    Thanks for visiting already – we did indeed have a great day out – John was pretty exhausted by the time we got home at nearly 9pm – but it was great he could do it.
    As to the website for church – you really would think that after all this time Apple and Microsoft could talk to one another and agree a format so I only had to produce the site once, wouldn’t you???!!! Nearly got the Welsh pages up and running, anyway – the translator is doing an amazing job of getting it ready for me to simply put words into the boxes. Fortunately, I know sufficient Welsh to make sense of what should go where….
    Take care. God bless.
    Margaret #8

  19. I started doing atc’s but I’m just too busy these days. Your display is gorgeous.
    Have a great week,
    Von #69

  20. Lovely busy desk with lots going on. Your ATCs are going to be lovely.

    Thank you for your lovely comment, and I did see Diana’s fabulous teabag art this week! I’ve got my embroidery to turn to if I feel up to it but I’m not pushing it, and will wait till I’m feeling a bit stronger post-surgery, I think.

    Happy WOYWW,
    Shoshi #38

  21. Love our ATCs! I’m just not too good at making ATCs….I just don’t seem to have the mindset for them. But I do love looking at yours! Jen (My Scrap Menagerie #72)

  22. Loving the creativity, your ATC display is impressive. Yes crop must be nearing, in fact I’ve made 2 cards so far! lol Take care Zo xx 64

  23. I really love your way of structuring the ATC’s, I have never done ATC’s myself, but yours are amizing 😀 Keep the good work 😉

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

