scrappystickyinkymess

Sock progress. Not happy….

1 Comment

Progress has been made.  I also seem to have a problem with my lens.  I’ll clean it, but there is much to do today so I apologize that you have to suffer thru these rubbish photos for the moment.

I got sock one mostly done, and even though I could see the stranding across the magic loop was pretty bad, I was so close to being done I wanted to see how it would look before I ripped it back.

2sockprogress

I have an idea to try and will do so with sock 2.  But over all I like how the words fit the space, I think they are marginally more readable in the more solid blue areas so might consider breaking the yarn and creating a larger block of blue for the words.  Not sure.

sockprogress

I also think I need a bit more solid knitting between the top of the text and the ribbing.

I think the Fish Lip Kiss heel is fab in the way it fits and the ease of knitting it.  It LOOKS a bit funny not on but oh my does it hug my heel beautifully.

3sockprogress

And therein lies the problem  – DS’s foot is at least 3 sizes bigger than mine.  I used the cardboard template that I created while he was here to size the sock.  Yet it fits ME perfectly so HAS to be too small for him, right?  I mean there is ease and then there is EASE.  It might be there is nothing for it but to wait for him to be here so I can see it on.  Which means putting it away for now.

{sigh}

I may have a go at the duplicate stitch part before I frog it. Might as well….

One thought on “Sock progress. Not happy….

  1. ooh, your foray into socks is interesting-especially the idea of script on them! My cousins wife (eden yarns on my FB) knits a lot of socks…me, I buy them from M&S as I know there is NO way I would have the patience. I take my hat off to you for your experimenting with them.

    Your new Spring printables are nice too….great colours

    Late for my WOYWW visits!
    Kyla #16

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

